Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to cool your heels.!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This is a really cool place to stay and spend a couple of days out here. Though a little low lit and confusing if you have to drive around in the resort, but will be worth the stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorian Taitfrom Royal Oak, MI

Deserted but Expensive

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shanty Creek charges some of the highest room rates I came across in my search for a room in Traverse City. Not enough coffee for two people provided with the coffee maker, no vending machines on the floor where our room was. Extremely pricey room rates considering the place was deserted in August on a weekend when you'd think they'd be packed with golfers. Nice room overall but I have to rate it down due to the unjustified high price I was charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIchigan

Nice Room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms
The rooms are nice. We stayed with children so the two room suite was great. We visited in the summer and there wasn't much going on at this hotel after the sun went down. There are activities at the Summit hotel and it is a short ride over there. When traveling with the kids, we like to save money by stocking the fridge and pantry with food and beverages. This resort is far from any grocery stores. By the time we realized this, it too late to turn around. As long as you know this on the front end, it shouldn't be a problem as you can plan accordingly. It was a nice place and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little far from Traverse City

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort was great, however I booked on Hotels.com as a suggested for nearby hotels to Traverse City --- unfortunately, it's a bit far for a 1 night stay to enjoy Traverse City if staying at Cedar River. Facilities were great, location not close to local attractions I was interested in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Indiana

only place available

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. Murphyfrom Traverse City

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pricey, nearly $300 per night. I was looking for a hotel room, not necessarily the ammenidies of a resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estelafrom Clarendon Hills, IL

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was phenomenal! A bit pricey but it was a last minute booking on my part. Next time I will call resort directly to get a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room. Hotel is ideal for those golfing and skiing.