Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good skiing for a more than reasonable price.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Stayed for one night, booked last minute to enjoy local skiing. Great facilities and hills. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing

Winter Potato Conference

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Need to replenish coffee and keep full during the entire conference
Location: Ski, tubing, hiking
good stay very clean and plenty of activities outside of the conference activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The staff were not very helpful or polite, when I ate at the restraunt the food was great BUT the service was Terrible. My room was nice but very drafty I had to turn the heat to 80 just to make it comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Traverse City

Beautiful setting, comfortable accomodations

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at check-in was very friendly and informative. The room was perfect. An excellent escape for a fall getaway. Romantic, relaxing and refreshing. The walls were a little thin. Housekeeping started a little earlier than expected for a hotel with a noon checkout time, but our 'do not disturb' sign kept them away, so the noise from other rooms was only a distraction for a short time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carynfrom Grand Rapids

Great for a summer getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has great views, very big space to enjoy nature and not so far away from the city. Will mr coming back to check it out once it snows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay and played golf.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Good experience great golf course. It was really a short stay to say much. Need better coffee in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wine tasting road trip!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful area!, fall colors, trees changing. There was a misunderstanding about the room; but overall, we lucked out!.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

Beautiful hotel. Needs updating.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The bedding wasn't fresh. The restaurant was too expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing, MI

Nice Hotel, Not so Nice Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Value, condition of room.
Cons: Honesty
Location: T.C. Michigan has everything you could want.
Nice hotel, good value. Unfortunately the stay was spoiled by a housekeeping staff that drank our alcohol. We left for the day only to return and find an empty bottle of expensive liquor. Apparently they were thirsty. Sad part is they hotel management wouldn't do anything about it, said they trusted their staff completely. At least they only drank our liquor and didn't steal anything else. Can't recommend a hotel with employees like this that are protected by management.