Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is a nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Is a nice hotel but terrible staff. One DAY we couln't open our room door and the lady up front said to us that is your problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel......if you like middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The location.
Location: In the middle of nowhere.
The title says it all. It was definitely an above average hotel except, it happens to be in the middle of nowhere. It is outside even what is considered to be the suburb of New Orleans....so much so that the nearest (decent) eating establishment is @ 15 miles away. Not even pizza delivery available. The hotel staff spinned it as a extremely safe place as in "nothing ever happens here". Very true. Did I mention, it is far far away from everything else...Oh, and the only way to get there is by Highway 23 which also happens to have a draw bridge over a waterway which means, be prepared for unexpected holdup while you are stuck in traffic waiting for a boat to pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reunion/vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We picked this hotel because of its location. The hotel is fairly new and very clean with nice landscaping and is easily found. The staff was friendly and made sure we had what we needed. The room was very nice, modern, and very pleasant with brighter colors than usually found in hotel rooms. I'd give it 5 stars and will definitely make room reservations when I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Everyone was so friendly. The only problem I had was my key had to be reactivated a few times but the staff was able to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Best South of New Orleans

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: BEDS ARE AWESOME!!!! Always sleep like a baby!
Cons: The only way to improve is never change a thing!
Location: Last Modern motel south of New Orleans!
Stay at least once a month. The employees always go out of their way to be friendly courteous professional and do their very best to assure the comfort of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by working on the road from Louisiana

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time for me at a Microtel. When I walked into the room I thought...OMG this is too small. Took a look around and changed my mind within seconds. It had absolutely everything I needed and plenty of room for everything. All that "room" in other places was actually wasted room for me. Clean, good customer service and assistance, breakfast was good and I have no complaints whatsoever about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drew Burrell from Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel, staff was very pleasant

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very nice, super clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Really enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M from HOUSTON

DISGUSTING

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY NASTY HOTEL, NICE PERSONNEL, ITS A SHAME THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW HOW TO CLEAN, I ENCOUNTERED AN EAR PLUG IN MY BED EWW GROSS DO NOT STAY HERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Houston,Tx

Most Modern Motel closest to Venice.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff very professional and welcoming!
Cons: Maybe some sort of room freshener. Some smell good never hurts!
Location: Local restuarant that delivers is AWESOME! Can't remember the name! Recommend the SHRIMP POBOY!!!!
Staff is great! Morning Breakfast is just right! Coffee always HOT! And the bed is a welcomed relief after a long drive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice