Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach, pricy food drinks

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Personal trainer Mervyn is top, he has deep knowledge of training techniques, incl. boxing, karate and also speaks many languages. Very personable.
Cons: Reduce prices of food and drinks outside breakfast / halfboard (e.g., one glass of champaign 30 EUR, chicken skewer at lunch 30 EURs) vs. local pricin
Location: Trou d'eau Douce is nice village with a couple of restaurants, Chez Manuel is also good resturant within 20 min
Nice honeymoon experience, nice beach, food quite good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hotel avec personnel très accueillant, aimable,

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, le service, le Spa,
Cons: Service en chambre
Location: Balade en bateau sur la mer. Comme sur toute l'île Maurice, les hôtels sont isoles
Accueillant, personnel professionnel et disponible, service de qualité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

のんびり滞在型に

Posted Dec 28, 2014
モーリシャスではホテル内でいかに楽しめるかが重要ときいていたので、施設をポイントに選びました。部屋からすぐアクセスできるプライベートビーチでのんびり、ときどきスノーケリング等の無料アクティビティに参加し、リラックスした滞在を楽しみました。スノーケリング、グラスボート、体験ダイビング(有料)は場所が同じなので、泳ぎが苦手でなければグラスボートは不要かもしれません。立派なゴルフコースもあり、宿泊客は無料でプレイできるそうです。 部屋は清潔で、ハウスキーピングも十分な頻度で入りました。広さ、アメニティは必要十分程度です。 5泊しましたが、レストランが4つあり、食事に飽きることはありませんでした。ハーフボードの場合夕食はLa CitronelleとDeer Hunterは飲み物代のみ別料金(価格はリーズナブルです)、それ以外のレストランはいくらかのクレジットがつき超過分がチャージされます。blue pennyが最も高級ですがお勧めです。追加料金についてのネガティブコメントも見ますが、こういうリゾートでは料金を気にしてケチるようでは楽しめないかもしれません。La Citronelleのクリスマスバッフェが意外にも良かったです。生牡蠣、ウニ、フォアグラ、各種チーズ等々、豪華食材がハーフボードの追加料金なしで供されました。 スタッフはフロントからハウスキーパーまでみんな笑顔でフレンドリーで、よく教育されている印象でした。日本人スタッフのユリさんがお休みの日だったにもかかわらず出迎えしてくださり、ホスピタリティを感じました。 日本のガイドブックに載っているわりには日本人客が私たち以外にはいませんでした。完全に日本を忘れてリラックスしたい向きにはよいかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Always a joyful stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Belle Mare Plage has the best staff. You are met with smiles every morning and they are always prepared to help. We have stayed at Belle Mare four times and if we come back to Mauritius, we will stay at Belle Mare again. The hotel offers water sports and golf and the chef cook is to be found every night at the immense buffet. Smile, joy, relaxation, sports and wonderful people are the essence of Belle Mare, its guests and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel, lovely stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, spa, meals, view, beach.
Location: Great for beach/sea. Shuttle to the Prince Maurice. A couple of other hotels nearby - LUX Belle Mare, Long Beach. Little by way of shops etc nearby.
We stayed at this lovely hotel for ten days. The staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful, and all arrangements/requests were efficiently attended to. We had nice treatments at the spa, the room had a pool literally a few steps away while the beach was just twenty yards away. We had some nice meals and plenty of enjoyable evenings at the bar with a range of entertainment. The hotel laid on complementary shuttle transport to the sister hotel, the Prince Maurice, as well so we could eat at their floating restaurant one evening. We visited Mont Choissy and also took a catamarran to Iles De Serf. Nice days out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Jeanfrom Val d'oise

Super vacances golf et farniente

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonnes , super hôtel super personnel très gentil et souriant. Seul bémol hôtel isolé et taxis très chers pour se promener (ils en profitent) on est donc coincé dans l'hôtel le soir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valériefrom France

Excellente établissement

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout est parfait ... Personnel aux petits soins de vacanciers. Nous séjournerons plus longtemps au prochains vacances
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franck G.from Le Chesnay 78

Service remarquable

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Établissement de très grande classe , personnel aux petits soins et d'une extrême gentillesse , un ensemble architectural et une décoration à la hauteur du nombre d'étoiles. Très belle plage aménagée . Seul défaut, l'environnement présente peu d'intérêt et la côté Est est plus exposé aux intempéries que le reste de l'île.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shar1from France

Excellent pour se ressourcer

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est situé à l'est sur l'une des plus belles plages de l'île. La balade le long de la plage au lever du soleil est fortement recommandée aux plus courageux. Le personnel est aux petits soins ce qui rend le séjour encore plus agréable.