Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angela from miamisburg

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was really clean. The service was great. I only wish we could have stayed another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Morgan from Indi

Close to Mad Mountain Ski Area

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel...... Bar open late.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Oct 3, 2012
very pleasant and helpful staff. the bed was quite comfortable and the cleanliness of the room was very good. A little expensive for a quick overnight stay, but the reliability of the hotel was important. nice bar too
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
the staff were all very very nice and helpful the only think i didnt like was i think they cleaned the rug beause it felt wet and also i coulnt get the heat to turn on low it was stuck but the overall is great i always stay there when i come into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay while visiting Ohio Caverns

Posted Sep 3, 2012
This was a decent place for the price and the area. It was pretty much what I expected, if not a little better. The beds were okay, the pillows were a little too fluffy and not very wide. I always take my own pillows but my husband didn't and he said the pillows were not comfortable. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. There was a small workout room and outdoor pool. One complaint I would have is the pool table is located in the bar so the kids couldn't play. My husband and I went in to play a few games and have a few drinks. The bar tender was not attentive and seemed more interested in texting than taking our orders. The next morning breakfast was decent. It would have been nice to offer more than one waffle maker since it seemed to take forever for it to become available. It was nice to have bacon, sausage, and eggs offered with breakfast. All in all it was a nice visit. I would stay there again while visiting Ohio Caverns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JPDP

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good for the price. Booked two rooms which they accomidated by having them ajoining. Bonus that were was a mini-refrig & a microwave in the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy

Basic dump hotel with a bed

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, but the hotel is old and run down. Not really any other options nearby that look good though, so if you are going to Bellefontaine this is probably your best bet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Planchak

close to relatives

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean. Location is ideal right off the highway. Amenities included breakfast which eas good every day.