Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Collins from Fort Wayne Indiana

Only if you're tired.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed pretty late at Mad River snowboarding, so we decided to stay instead of driving home. Room was ok, bathroom with kinda gross, breakfast was not eatible. Not to mention when I went down for coffee I saw the woman replacing forks hack up a lung into her hand and then continue to handle silverware. The bar in the hotel is pretty terrible, but they do have booze so at least there's that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Indiana

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: Softer toilet paper
Location: Convenient to where we needed to go
Very Pleasing and satisfactory in spite that we needed a place to stay before attending a funeral
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was too warm and if you opened the window the noise was too loud from the nearby highway to sleep, The halls smelled like air freshener covering up tobacco smoke. The reception was helpful and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelly P from Florida

Not bad for a little town

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent, newly renovated, and clean! Would defenetly stay again! The FREE breakfast was very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Just fine for our needs at the time.

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is almost the only hotel in the area. They are doing construction. They entered our room while we were gone without notice to work on the room. Odd opening between bathroom and rest of room that allows for no privacy in bathroom. Room was clean, pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Hotel close to my final destination

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Sound of the AC unit was loud.
Location: Fairly close to restaurants and Walmart.
Accommodations were good. The breakfast was fresh and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Bellefontaine OH

Nice!

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast there was AWESOME and FREE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz S. from Ohio

Under renovation

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite being under renovation, everything was fine. There were a few details that were frustrating that I hope will be straightened out by the time they are done renovating - little things, but a nuisance nonetheless. Their vending machines don't work. When you put your money in, you don't know what you will end up with - I really didn't want caffeinated beverages before bed-time. We were there for a tournament and needed to use the washer and dryer. The dryer was in really poor condition - we wasted a LOT of money getting one small load of clothes dry. The door in back to the parking lot didn't lock. The pool should have been ready for the holiday weekend and wasn't. The room was clean, the staff was extremely pleasant and it was absolutely adequate. LOVE the waffle maker:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com