Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice surprise. Hot waffles, toast, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice. Much better than expected at the room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok place to sleep.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was good for the price as we're we mainly at Madriver and not needed a place to sleep. The smell in the halls from the 1st floor where they can smoke was a little much but you could not smell it in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, oh

ok hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: decent cleanliness but had old feel to it. Breakfast was nothing special buy yet it was nice without much effort for them.
Cons: buy new bedding.
Location: Mad River Mountain Skiing
mattress was lumpy and the pillows were old. Kids were running in the halls alot of the night and slamming doors. kept me awake. What really got me was.....even though I had already paid for the room,,,,the asked for a credit card...made a copy!!! for possible "incidentals" they said. I asked what of "incidentals"?? they said well like making a long distance, etc. I said those days are long gone. Nevertheless, they insisted getting a credit card!! when I left, I asked for the copy of my credit card back and the woman would not give it to me. She said it HAD to stay with their file!!!! she thought because it was not in their computer, that there was no problem!! She had a smirk on her face lIke I was stupid. I got VERY angry but nothing I could do but provide this rating/comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonfrom Beverly, WV

For the price it's not a bad hotel !

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was like a sauna, even with heat on low, it over super hot. We shut it off completely and used the AC for a while then tried to turn it back on low but overheated again. We did tell the front desk, it needed serviced. The pillows are very small and flat. Bring your own!!! Beds are hard but clean! We have stayed here before and will probably try it again! For the price it's not a bad hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No place to park!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good experience. We had two issues: the halls reaked of cigarette smoke, yet all the rooms in the hallway were all smoke-free. The room did not smell, however. Other issue: The parking lot was packed. It's a small lot to begin with, and they allowed some bighighway trucks to pull in lengthwise and use up many of the parking spaces. We were pulling a small trailer ourselves, and it was nearly impossible to find a place to put our vehicle. I'd say the parking is their greatest issue. Otherwise, we'll likely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review of super 8

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lower hallway smelled bad of smoke, but guests are not allowed to smoke, so where does the smoke smell come from? It was BAD!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com