Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, oh

ok hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: decent cleanliness but had old feel to it. Breakfast was nothing special buy yet it was nice without much effort for them.
Cons: buy new bedding.
Location: Mad River Mountain Skiing
mattress was lumpy and the pillows were old. Kids were running in the halls alot of the night and slamming doors. kept me awake. What really got me was.....even though I had already paid for the room,,,,the asked for a credit card...made a copy!!! for possible "incidentals" they said. I asked what of "incidentals"?? they said well like making a long distance, etc. I said those days are long gone. Nevertheless, they insisted getting a credit card!! when I left, I asked for the copy of my credit card back and the woman would not give it to me. She said it HAD to stay with their file!!!! she thought because it was not in their computer, that there was no problem!! She had a smirk on her face lIke I was stupid. I got VERY angry but nothing I could do but provide this rating/comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review of super 8

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lower hallway smelled bad of smoke, but guests are not allowed to smoke, so where does the smoke smell come from? It was BAD!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sand Creek, MI

Dirty stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Booked nonsmoking rooms to get smoking, went in to stained and burnt carpet, dust covered wall, and a fire sprinkler that had so much dust on it that it probably couldn't have put a fire out! A lot of truth in "you get what you pay for".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellfontaine, Ohio

Bed was better than at home.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great staff, great bed, everything maintained and working. Loved the waffles. Only downside was; how do you get so many burn marks in a bedspread that is in a non-smoking room?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast could be better, I missed some youghurt and fruit at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It was okay,but I was kinda nervous about safety b/c the window didn't seem secure enough. The staff was friendly and accodating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Z MANfrom strongsville ohio

near my club

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
every thing great people great food b- will stay there again( MJJZ)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KAK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iris Goddardfrom Michigan

Don't stay there!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in went well and the person at the desk was very friendly. We hauled all our luggage up the stairs to our room. The hallway was hot and stinky. We got in our room and was filthy. Hair from privates by tub and toilet, thick dirt buildup by Kleenex holder, stains all over walls and chair, ripped bedspreads, holes in curtains. We hauled all our stuff back down the stairs and checked out within the hour. I could not get any money back from because I prepaid the room online. The front desk person didn't seem to concerned. I didn't ask for another room because we were thoroughly disgusted! We went to the Comfort Inn across the highway and it was great. We ended up paying for to hotels for the same night. Don't waste your money like we did!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: purchase more towels
only 3 pillows for a king bed, had to take dirty towels to desk for clean ones, only wish they would purchase enough for everyone in the hotel plus some ( ran out of towels to exchange for us twice ), then would not be ready with clean until 9 am next morning when housekeeping would arrive. not much selection for breakfast either. no fitted sheet on bed, used top sheet instead. took long time for room to cool down and always very hot in hallway