Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good for one night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: convenient location for my needs.
Cons: some mold in bathroom. a fan would help
Location: Penn State U. Mall very close.
was in State College for a family party. The hotel was close by and good for one night. Everything was clean. the bathroom is small but functional for a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Fort Wayne, IN

Very Thrifty

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The costs were good.
Cons: Did not realize I was booking a smoking room when I made the reservation on Expedia. It was my fault that I didn't notice though!
Location: Just outside the town of Bellefonte and all of the places genealogists want to go are not too far away. Penn State is also only a few miles away.
For a bare bones stay, this is the place for you in Bellefonte, PA! Definitely not luxurious, but it has all the basics and a price that is just right!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Swarthmore

5 Stars For What It Was

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well kept. It certainly wasn't the Ritz, but for what it was, it was great. The sink top in the bathrooms were granite. I was kind of surprised by that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Workmaster from Eighty Four pa

Econo Lodge Bellefonte, PA

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very outdated and small. Not many amenities, an iron and ironing board. In all it was a place to sleep, but I doubt if I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I didn't enjoy the dark feel to the outside of the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price !

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean& comfortable room . Not much of a breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina Jones-Jarrett from Dallas, TX

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
You could not use the wifi at all. Nothing was in walking distant to eat. Only delivery was from pizza place and they over charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com