Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Breakfast no way close to the picture. Microwave eggs and bacon. Long line for toast and waffles. Had to wait too long for self service breakfast. Breakfast room too crowded and hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creemore, ON

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The annex building and the room had a bad smell. There was no air conditioning was not working due to a blown breaker which got fixed 45 minutes after we checked in. Bathroom ceiling badly peeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay close to all restaurant and walked near river. Everything I needed walking distance. Great staff, breakfast was great and so was the lady who took care of breakfast. She was very efficient and super nice and very clean. The room was clean and enough towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallaceburg, Ontario

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the 401 and shopping/restaurants
Cons: Everything! It needs a complete make over.
Location: There is a shopping mall within walking distance and a number of restaurants.
My father is in a nursing home in Belleville and since I am in Wallaceburg I need to book a hotel room for an over night stay when I visit him. I thought I would give Comfort Inn a try, but that won't happen again! There was a line of dirt and mold all along the air conditioner, hair in the sink and bathtub and the sheets were dirty. Even though it said it was a non-smoking room, you could smell that someone had smoked in the unit. The breakfast was mediocre. The best part of staying there is that it is close to the 401 and shopping and restaurants. A lot of work needs to be done to bring this hotel up to an acceptable standard!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA, ON CANADA

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Cons: For breakfast...quite slow to get omelette or eggs...The staff (check in) not the friendliest I have seen in other hotels that I stayed at.
I was pleasantly surprised...motel is clean and very nice bedding. The breakfast was also good, good selection and also like the waffle machine...good quality coffee. I would stay there again if I am around that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Annex in behind

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Found the place easily, staff at desk wS courteous and helpful. Stayed on ground floor of annex building. Poorly installed laminate flooring, internet cabling laying on floor against wall, old dirty vents and smoke detectors stick out of a freshly painted ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient motel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This Comfort Inn is in a convenient location for restaurants and shopping. Even though it is under renovation it is very clean and tidy .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is currently under remodelling but it is not difficult to manoeuvre around. It is close to amenities and the staff is super helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice renovated room

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Clean room, recently renovated. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Once the renovations are done, it will probably be better. Outside looks could be improved with some greenery.
Location: Conveniently close to the highway. I was in town for a business appointment, so it was ideal to get in and out quickly.
The outside of the hotel didn't look great, there were renovations underway, so the temporary office was set up in a hotel room. Service was fast and friendly. The corridors downstairs had a funny smell, but the room itself (on the 2nd floor) was recently renovated. It was nice, smelled fine, very clean and quiet. I liked having a microwave in the room. Again, because of renovations, the breakfast room was set up in a regular hotel room. It wasn't busy when I got there, but it would have been really tight if more then 10 people had shown up at once. The lady at the buffet was very helpful and friendly, and making the best of a situation that was clearly not ideal for her to work in either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Albert, On

So So

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Outside needs to be fixed up, looked like it used to be low rent housing at one time.
Location: Red Rock Canyon Restaurant was amazing...will definitely be going back there for dinner when back in the area.
This particular Comfort Inn was not near as appealing as the one we stayed in in Simcoe. It was rather run down looking. The check in/out staff was very nice so we have no complaints about that, or the cleanliness of the room. There was just something lacking in it's appearance. I don't think we will stay there again unless it's the only place left available.