Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

Trying Hard but needs a really good clean

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly Breakfast was all right All day coffee was appreciated Close to a lot of stuff
Cons: It needs a deep deep cleaning Refresh the carpets Supervisor of cleaning should see the blood spatter in room 210
Location: Lots of stores and fast food restaurants
The hotel suited and the price was not too bad The hotel just has let things slip Fridge in room froze things Hair dryer did not work The Internet was intermittent though the staff did find the next morning that "" someone"" had turned it of. I guess I did not call early enough Temperature in the room was either Hot of cold Room was filthy. it had been vacuumed but needed a deep clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakefield, ON

It was a relief to get to the comfort of the Cof

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: We likked that you knew what you would get - the Comfort Inn offers just that - Comfort. Thank you!
Cons: All seemed well to us.
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants and mall.
Great Staff - great experience. Appreciate all they did for us!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beverlyfrom Hanover, Ontario

Don't even offer breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was the worst I've ever had. The bacon was like tissue paper. The breakfast room was too small to even have a conversation. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alishafrom Toronto

Bacon!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hot breakfast with waffles, bacon and scrambled eggs. Decent place to stay for one night. The bottom floor really smells bad like smoke though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russfrom Pickering

Reasonable

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Has all the amenities you need for a couple of days, just a little older style. Bed was a little saggy in the middle, but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, right downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Suits it's purpose, close to a lot of food establishments, Yardman arena is less than a one minute drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Tired

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Needs updated badly - still has smoking rooms! Something out of the 80's. Were there the same weekend the dog show was on - too many dogs staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The staff was very friendly and rhe room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com