Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We stayed here while visiting family and it was close and convinent along w a pool for the kids to have fun in while not w family. The breakfast also was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel and very close to a lot of amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We have 3 children who really enjoyed to pool and the hours were great. We also liked how close the hotel is to a lot of stores and restaurants. This was very convenient for us. The cleaning staff were fantastic and incredibly helpful. The front desk staff however could be a more polite. We didn't have any issues but at checkin I found the girl at the front desk was boarder line ride and in personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff were helpful but not intrusive, conveniently located, prices were high given the location but it was graduation weekend at UM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vera from Canada

Good Stay...Included Parking an Issue

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a hotel to provide three items: proximity to Detroit airport, facility to leave my car parked for duration of my trip & free shuttle service to the airport. This hotel met all three criteria & booked the room. The stay was fine until I received an invoice for the parking upon check out. Went to the front desk to advise my room rate included up to 8 days parking as was told it never is regardless of the booking agent. Contacted Hotels.com & they refunded the parking cost. There is a communication gap for what the room rate includes between the hotel itself and Hotels.com. Other than that, the stay was fine. Rooms are dated, good hot breakfast, shuttle was on time, although only runs at the top of each hour.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

was not happy at all.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was not happy with my stay.. The reason i made the stay there was to visit with friends and for my kids to use the indoor pool. The indoor pool was down for maintenance which was not listed on Hotel.com the day i made my reservations. So i payed $120 for a room that was pretty much useless to me cause i also couldn't get my money refunded.. They also charged me after my stay a $250 charge for smoking in a room that wasn't smoked in.. The only reason i knew they took the money off was i went to go grocery shopping and i had to put everything back cause they took all my money that was on my card. I called and left the manager a message so we could get this resolved and not once did she return my phone call.. For something that was suppose to be a fun day and night turned into a complete nightmare..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guillaume from Nancy

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
J'y ai dormi une nuit, la chambre était propre, accès internet (gratuit) facile à avoir et il y a une piscine intérieur et un bassin à remous si vous avez quelques heures à perdre, et le prix reste raisonnable et accessible surtout si vous vous prenez à l'avance pour avoir des réductions. Seul inconvénient, le quartier, qui est sûr et qui ne craint pas, mais qui ne contient que des hotels, le seul bus qui passe vous amène à l'aéroport d'Ypsilanti (et non pas de Détroit) et si vous être chargé le mieux sera de faire appeler un taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marsha Johnston from Pennsylvania

Close to airport

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient to the airport and Ann Arbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AC from Dublin, OH

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room was nice, beds were good and service was good. Was there for a game, so it was good for an overnight stay - although a little pricey, but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Good hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Clean hotel. Nice pool area. Great complimentary breakfast. We had a room with a mattress that needed to be replaced as it was worn out.