Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Well above average

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Bathroom fixtures were a bit dated and the TV was a tad burned out. But those are very small issues that did not affect our stay.
Location: Be sure to check out the Easter Market in Detroit; it’s an absolute diamond in the rough. Plan for 1-2 hours minimum. Also consider Belle Isle Park
We were visiting friends for the Ann Arbor Art Fair, but were surprised at the prices in and around Ann Arbor. We aren’t cheap, but are also not willing to pay a couple hundred dollars for a 2-start hotel. The 10-min drive out of town was more than worth it. ->The room was large, clean and nicely updated. ->The bed was uniformly firm and very comfortable. ->Soaps/shampoo/lotion was Neutrogena brand. ->We heard no noise from outside our room. ->Breakfast was nice. ->Pool and workout facility was clean and usable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel worked well for us because it was a perfect spot to where we needed to be for all our destinations: Belleville, Ann Arbor, and Saline. The room was a little dated (chair and wallpaper), but it was comfy and clean. It was a busy weekend, tough getting a parking spot!
1 out of 5
by Zettiefan from Ohio

Awful hotel, rude staff, switched hotels

Posted May 27, 2014
We booked on expedia 5 weeks in advance for 5 people. It was advertised as a 2 queens with a sofa pull out. Check in was smooth, but when we got to the room there was no pull out. It ended up that the front desk, Kristen, claimed there were no roll always and refused to help us get another room at a different location to sleep us all even though they misadvertised the room. Only suggestion given was to purchase a second room. After I contacted a different Hampton Inn and secured a room at the Embassy in Romulus, Kristen then came up with a roll away bed. I cancelled my room at the Belleville Hampton. Kristen refused to give me a cancellation number, but since I was on the phone while at the front desk the lady at the Romulus location gave me the number which I then read aloud to Kristen. I have called 3 times since Saturday to speak with the Manager at this location and have yet to be given the time of day. Corporate is my next step to voice my frustration and concerns. DO NOT RENT A ROOM AT THE HAMPTON INN BELLEVILLE!!! Especially from the lady Kristen who evidently cannot help herself from lying to guests and treating them horribly!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Loved the omlet option for breakfast! room clean and spacious. Bedding including duvet washed, prefer this over other bedspreads that don't get washed after each visitor stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a good time and was everything I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Ontario., Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worked out fine for our stay at new years

Posted Jan 3, 2014
this worked out fine for our stay at new years. staff were generally pleasant. There are few amenities but I think that is to be expected. Would have been nice to have a glass for wine. Pool at adjacent holiday inn hotel appeared slightly larger. Overall this met expectations and the breakfast was better than expected and effectively run by one cheerful lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go Blue

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Location: Great location for visits to uofm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, Tn

Convenient location...close to our daughters

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Most everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Easy access to shopping and restaurants..and close to our daughters house
This is our second time to stay there..we love the breakfast bar and the gal in charge of it...she goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome. They put up an area outside where smokers can go and be out of the weather (and in Michigan that means a lot!) Our room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We were very pleased overall.