Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice motel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Mattress was too firm. My 14 y/o complained too. Air conditioner would kick on and off but it would get warm and we'd wake up hot before it turned on.
Location: Everything conveniently close by. O.....H...!!!
We stayed overnight to catch Thunder over Michigan. Breakfast bar was very nice. Obviously didn't have all the things you'd want but for the most part it was nice. Liked the Turkey sausage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
AirCondition - off/on during the night - either hot or cold. Last day-no toilet tissue restocked. But would still recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bath towels left our second night.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
No bath towels left second night. Didn't notice til next morning. Called deck. None available til 7. We had to be out and on our way by then. They apologized but acted like it was no big deal We had to use hand towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It would have been cheaper to book it direct. Next time call hotel to compare prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from United |Kingdom

Extremely convenient for Detroit Airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the airport which was to the east of the hotel. This meant that I did not have to go towards Detroit and the associated traffic.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I was in the Detroit area on business from the UK so was not concerned about activities nearby. I did visit the Yankee Air Museum which I liked.
All the staff who I came face to face with were very polite and helpful. Nothing seemed too much for them, even during an extended power cut, which was outside of the hotel's control. I was there for 5 days and every time I returned from my day's activities, my room was immaculate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Fiona from Kzoo

There were ups and downs..

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is definitely more suited for people on business trips. The staff were friendly. The breakfast had a great selection. However.... structurally, this place was built really weird. After we got off the elevator there was a random room (wasn't a guest room and wasn't marked storage) that you could either go through 2 doors to bypass or walk all the way around. The keys constantly stopped working, but the housekeeping staff were nice enough to let us in. There were inconsistent signs. The back of the hotel door said checkout was at 12, the front desk sign said 11. The digital sign said one time for breakfast but it started much earlier. Plus, there was no hotel directory book. The one that tells you which numbers to call for things or where to order pizza? Didn't exist. All in all, the price we paid was fine but I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Texas

Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Posted Jan 26, 2014
We stay here very often. wonderful staff and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from Toronto

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: The fan for the heater was VERY noisy so we had to turn it off while sleeping.
Location: The hotel was located right off the Interstate with multiple restaurants to choose from as well as fast food outlets.
We stayed here for the Winter Classic Hockey Game at New Years. Even though it was New Years, we managed to get a good night's sleep, even though there were some parties going on around us. The next morning at breakfast, there were some folks that seemed to be hurting! The biggest issue we had was that the car service (that we arranged through the front desk the day before) never showed up to pick us up. We called numerous times and waited almost 2 hours. We eventually got a cab and we made it to the game with time to spare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gord from Peterborough, Ontario

Great Hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and the breakfast was good. The pool/jacuzzi was nice.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: There are a number of restaurants and a Walmart just up the road as well it is very close to the highway. It was in a great spot to get to Ann Arbor.
We booked a room here for the winter classic. The room was quite nice as well as the staff. The included breakfast was one of the best we've had when included in the hotel. The only complaint was the room had the A/Click on when we arrived. It was a bit chilly to start, especially in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com