Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business

Business trip

Posted May 3, 2014
This is a decent hotel. Room was clean. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from K

Reasonable place to stay for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2014
You get what you pay for. It was a decent experience, but the building seems to be pretty old and it showed. The general upkeep of the facility was alright and the room was clean. There were a few cracks and things in the room associated with an older building but nothing major. There were burn marks in the furniture although I was in a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
by Judie

Smoke Haven

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire rude employees, ban smoking
After making a reservation for a non-smoking room, I arrived to be told only smoking rooms were available. A quick visit to the assigned room indicated it was filthy, had no outside ventilation, and reeked of smoke. Seeing it would be impossible to sleep there, I returned to the registration desk requested a non-smoking room or a cancellation of the pre-paid reservation. The exceptionally rude desk clerk essentially told me that was my problem. Thankfully, I had reserved through Expedia, and some time spent on the phone with them led to cancellation and a promise of a refund. It required me to book into a hotel much further away from the meeting I was attending, and I was late to the dinner meeting I had scheduled. Shall never again use Super 8 after this second terrible experience with the chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Galena Il

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drake from Lou, ky

Be warned

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is old and poorly cared for. Ask for non-smoking and handicapped. Got neither. No elevator. The room was so small we could only get out of bed on one side. Linen had burn holes all over from cigarettes burns. Took pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mediocre stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed on two separate occasions on our trip. The first part wasn't bad but the second part was short lived. Went to check in and the hotel tried to give us a smoking room when we requested non-smoking almost two months in advance. They were absolutely unwilling to help, however, Hotels.com representative called them and gave us a full refund. Hotels.com representative was very helpful, hotel however was not! Wont stay at this hotel again due to poor service on assisting us with a non-smoking room. All they kept saying was no!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by monica smith from monroe michigan

super 8 belleville ill

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked for two days but was only charged for one so we had to leave the next day and find another hotel in a driffent city. The servis disk lady that works nights was very rude and disrespectful to my son so i asked her what was wrong with her, she said go to your room. She is not a peoples person. I had a very bad time in that hotel will not go back to it never in life.
2 out of 5
by Capt. from Kansas City.

OK location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location to our jobsite
Cons: Get the weird odor out of the rooms.
Location: It is located in what I am understanding as a revitalized down town with restaurants and bars in close walking distance.
The outside of the hotel was more appealing than the inside as there was an odor that was very unpleasant, I rented 3 rooms and all 3 had the same odor. We were there for work near by and a couple other guys that were on the same job said that upon their first stay they were on the side where we were staying and had the same issue so when they came back they stayed on the the other side and stated that the smell was not on that side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roland from Champaign, IL

Unusual disruption

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Cost was reasonable. Appeared to be well maintained even though an older motel.
Cons: Breakfast could have more options. Better setting of heat controls. How to prevent violent guests?
Location: There is a well run rehabilitation center not far from the hotel--definitely worth a visit if a family member is convalescing there.
AT 3:30 AM loud shouts outside our room woke us. With abusive and violent language, someone was demands to be let into a nearby room. We would not have been surprised to hear gunshots given the explosive nature of the language. The perpetrator did not calm down even after police were called, so the manager later informed us. We were so unnerved it took a long time to go back to sleep even after the shouting eventually ceased. The room was also quite hot. We changed the setting from high heat to low heat, and moved the other dial to "cooler," but still found ourselves sweating in the night. Definitely not a good night's rest.