Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kdgteach from omaha

A good nights sleep

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was able to get a good restful nights sleep. The room was clean comfortable. Will definitely stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Darien from Greenville

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A/c didn't work!!!! Breakfast horrible might as well eat a cardboard box!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at this particular hotel. We have always had great, friendly service, and the rooms have been nice and clean. Towels maybe a bit scratchy but hey, it's a hotel. I will definitely be staying here again if I am in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business

Business trip

Posted May 3, 2014
This is a decent hotel. Room was clean. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from K

Reasonable place to stay for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2014
You get what you pay for. It was a decent experience, but the building seems to be pretty old and it showed. The general upkeep of the facility was alright and the room was clean. There were a few cracks and things in the room associated with an older building but nothing major. There were burn marks in the furniture although I was in a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
by Judie

Smoke Haven

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire rude employees, ban smoking
After making a reservation for a non-smoking room, I arrived to be told only smoking rooms were available. A quick visit to the assigned room indicated it was filthy, had no outside ventilation, and reeked of smoke. Seeing it would be impossible to sleep there, I returned to the registration desk requested a non-smoking room or a cancellation of the pre-paid reservation. The exceptionally rude desk clerk essentially told me that was my problem. Thankfully, I had reserved through Expedia, and some time spent on the phone with them led to cancellation and a promise of a refund. It required me to book into a hotel much further away from the meeting I was attending, and I was late to the dinner meeting I had scheduled. Shall never again use Super 8 after this second terrible experience with the chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Galena Il

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drake from Lou, ky

Be warned

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is old and poorly cared for. Ask for non-smoking and handicapped. Got neither. No elevator. The room was so small we could only get out of bed on one side. Linen had burn holes all over from cigarettes burns. Took pictures