Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel overlooking lake

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cooked breakfast, cleanliness, helpful staff
Cons: I am not keen on quilts on beds as one is never sure if they have been washed or not. Duvet covers would be better and fresher than quilts.
Location: Prince Edward County and wine tours
Good clean hotel with cooked breakfast and gym, overlooking water. Do ask for rooms overlooking lake though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Townships

Clean and quiet!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff made the hotel! They were dog friendly also which I enjoyed even though we didn't have our pets.
Cons: The bedding was a bit tired.
We were passing through and stayed one night. The hotel was nice and the room was clean. A little dated but everything worked. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy Tanti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from ottawa

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and relaxing. Location is not great if you like to go for a stroll in the evening as it is on the highway outside of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the outside of the hotel was in need of some updates, the inside of the hotel was nice and our room was very clean. Staff was very welcoming. I did notice some mold in the shower area that needs some attention but overall a good stay for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write a review. Our staff are happy to hear that you liked our services and liked our property. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff will go over maintaining proper shower area and make sure it's neat. Please come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea from Mtl

Perfect for job

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for taking time to write a positive review about your experience with our hotel. We have shared your feedback with our team and that keeps all motivated to deliver better service to our guests. We look forward you come and stay at our hotel in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to write a positive review about our property. That means a lot to us, team. We look forward you stay at our property again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good value.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Rooms were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful ... about 5 Km from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your appreciation about our staff and overall service keeps us all motivated to deliver better service on going basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the bay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: Bathroom size
My experience was good, but the bathroom was super small and the bed was too big for the size of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are thankful to you for taking time to write a review and feedback will help redesign our furniture in the room. Smallest size bed we have got at our hotel are Queen size than we have King beds. We will try repositioning of furniture in the room you stayed at. Other than that we are glad to hear that you had a great experience staying at our hotel. Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by four curlers from ontario

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Great little breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Curlers Team, We thank you for taking time to write a review. Your comments plays a great roll in keeping our hotel team motivated. We will look forward to have you stay here again in future.