Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a couple nights

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great hotel...great staff....we loved that fact that we could bring our dog and there was no pet fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great sleep

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Noise control. No entry through back door after 10 PM
Our room was located beside the back entrance and stairwell. Doors banging, people talking led to very interrupted and poor sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice ~ the staff is friendly and helpful,the rooms are nice and they have the best biscuits and gravy breakfast I've had in a long time. Will definitely be staying there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The staff did what they could to quiet down the upstairs guest. It just took a while.
If you are a light sleeper, you may want to spend a bit more money to get a building with thicker walls, or ask (demand) to stay on the top floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you had a issues during your stay. Please do know that we are staffed 24/7, so if ever there is something you are in need of the desk is always here to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We were on a two day trip and didn't know how the hotel would be. Trusted other reviews and were pleased. Pretty nice place for the price and pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
GB~ Wonderful news that you and your pet had a great two day stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. And the hot tub was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Christy~ Lovely news to hear that you had such a great stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel, close to airport...

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, free Internet,shuttle service
Location: Good location for travel to airport
Was very happy to have shuttle service to airport, comfortable beds, good eats close by within walking distance,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you were able to start the new year with a great stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet 24hour coffee and juice good breakfast
It was more than we expected. We had a full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wonderful news that you were able to get a good sleep and nice bite to eat before starting your day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
got there and the room they sent us to was dirty and not ready, tried to use the phone in the room and it was so filthy it wouldn't dial. went back to reception in person and they gave us a different room, that wasn't what we had reserved, so we thought we were still in the wrong room. had to call and confirm an upgrade we had no idea about and it wasn't based on poor service, but THEIR need for single rooms. we needed to check out 24 hours earlier than anticipated and they couldn't refund us our money even though they were able to re-rent our room. I'd never stay there again or recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that the first room that you checked into was not ready and that you did not want a free upgrade. We will be sure to use your input to better serve future guests of this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anacortes, WA

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The staff was very nice, with that said the room needed serious attention, it smelled like urine!! We had to go buy our own cleaner to get the smell to go away! On line it looks way nicer than it actually was, very disappointed! We will not be going back....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you didn't have a satisfactory stay with us and thank you for letting us know about the issues in your room. Did you contact the desk during your stay? I am sure that we could have found a different room to better accommodate you during your visit to Bellingham.