Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Noisy and could hear water running every time someone showered or used toilet. Otherwise beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Strange decor

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Was very strange room. Curtains and lamps had cartoon teddy bears on them...I didn't know little kids rented rooms ever. Really noisy. People with children upstairs that stomped around and must have been wearing cowboy boots. Slammed door every time they went out and came in. This is first time I've EVER written a bad review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shoreline, WA

Good for the price.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Suitable place if you are visiting Bellingham or WWU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very helpful and friendly front desk and staff!! The staff even offered to call me when my laundry will be done!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extrem hellhörig

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Sehr hellhörige Zimmer über uns wurde eine Party bis Nachts um 4 Uhr gefeiert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. Goodfrom Juneau, AK

Easy access to WWU and I-5

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a good night's sleep and hot shower. Nothing fancy (dated and a little thread bare) but was clean and comfortable. Very nice staff. It's not in a scenic part of town but has easy access to downtown, WWU and I-5. While they don't have a large breakfast offering, they were very quick to offer and make a passable waffle for you. If you need to be pampered, you may want to look elsewhere. But if a good price/utility ratio is what you're after, this may be your place. I stayed four nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donfrom Bellingham wa

Close to WWU

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience , no problems, great location for WWU access plus other areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin W.from St. Helens

Smelled bad

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For some reason my room smelled as though someone dumped a bottle of aftershave. Even after airing the room, it smelled really bad next to the door. From what the desk clerk said the owner mentioned it earlier in the day, why didn't they take care of it then, I had a migraine by morning due to the fumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaredfrom Mt Holly

convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, reasonable price. The room met expectations for the star level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Good perks for the price.
Cons: There is a slight smoke smell in the hallway, even around non-smoking rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants and a few conveniences stores within walking distance. Just a few city blocks to public transit.
I stayed for two days at The Bellingham Lodge for a short get-a-way. The room was small, but clean. There was a fridge, microwave, and dryer - nice extras. The breakfast offered is bigger than expected, and the staff was polite and helpful. While I wouldn't stay here for any sort of romantic get-a-way, it is a great budget alternative for business or for someone just passing through.