Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stay in travel. This is the place I like most during my this time travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riff raff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I would have slept in the car if there weren't so many hookers and street people in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Old and Smoky

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: OK location
Cons: The smell
Location: Lots to do in Bellingham if you are inquisitive and adventurous
This hotel doesn't have a great reputation around town. It is a converted Travelodge that obviously allowed smoking very recently, the halls reek of it. It may be that the new owners can clean the place up though, hopefully. We paid extra for a king suite with a Jacuzzi and found 2 dozen empty Corona bottles on the shelf in the closet - guess the housekeeper forgot to open that door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
They couldn't find my reso. Other than that good spot to take a nap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We asked for a nonsmoking room, but the entire h

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: kids liked the jacussi/sauna
Cons: work on getting rid of cigarette smoke smell.
Location: good access to freeway and to road to ski Mt Baker
We asked for a nonsmoking room, but the hallways smelled so badly of smoke that it permeated into the rooms. The staff was helpful with our requests for a dryer for our ski clothes and making change, etc to run it. Morning staff was helpful and courteous. Our big complaint was the stench of smoke smell everywhere that was overpowering as soon as we entered the back hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Seattle

Cheap hotel good location

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed for 1 night the room was big and so was the bathroom. It smelled like stale smoke but the beds were awesome and the TV was a flat screen with full cable. The breakfast consists of waffles, juice and coffee but the man working was great and actually makes each waffle for you. The price is right and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bus access to the hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the waffles for breakfast.
Cons: The safe in our room was broken
Location: Plenty of cheap eating places surround the hotel.
We were travelling without a car, and found that while the hotel was not close to the central town area, it was relatively easy to reach using two buses, and there were plenty of cheap eating places handy to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miketsar

Alumni weekend

Posted May 25, 2014
pleasant stay ...............................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: How helpful the staff was
I'd stay again if was passing threw the area staff was helpful and kind with all my needs and directions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old travel Lodge now sold to someone else

Posted May 9, 2014
Cons: It need an upgrade and lots of soap and water plus new rugs and furnishings.
Location: Hard to find and in the old part of the city.
The hotel was much further from where we wanted to be. Our first room was not very clean, some lights didn't work nor did the plugs. The rugs was very old and not clean. The room smelt unclean. We requested another room which was better. The lights did work, was cleaner and the plugin in the bathroom worked but not the bedroom. Breakfast the next morning was disappointing. We would not stay there again.