Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good, general business hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Location: Within a good walk from downtown. We enjoyed the businesses downtown.
Even with the remodel in progress, the hotel is very clean and very hospitable. Service was very excellent and had no problems. Staff was very helpful for all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

lovely surprise

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was fantastic and the lobby was gorgeous!
Cons: The carpet in the common hallway was hideous-hoping they are going to renovate that like the other side of the hotel.
We only stayed on night but were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The lobby is beautiful and the staff were ALL super friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good. Overall I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
There experience was good and the staff were friendly. I was there for work and the location was perfect for that. There is a full service super store next door so no driving around a new place looking for groceries etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Easy access from freeway; no noise in room

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
After traveling several hundred miles and arriving at our hotel just before dark, it was such a relief to know we would be met with a nice environment and a clean, inviting room. There was no disappointment, we experienced a relaxing evening having dinner in the lounge and sleeping on a comfortable mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckley, WA

A better than average hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, basic, close to most areas of Bellingham and easy access to the freeway.
This hotel was in the process of being upgraded when we stayed there in late Feb. 2015. As it was a weekend, we did not experience any construction-related intrusions. Much of the lobby had already been completed, while it looked like about 25% of the rooms, all in one wing, were being renovated. Our room was clean and comfortable for a hotel at this price point. We purchased a breakfast option with our stay which was well worth the extra price. The food was hot, prepared well and appropriate for this setting. Our visit was only one night and should be viewed as such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arnold from Seattle

Bellingham Business trip

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip to Bellingham tennis Club. I was very happy with the onsite location of a great restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Living in a construction zone with no heat!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The bar was good.
Cons: Close the hotel until the construction is over.
Location: Locationw as close to everything.
I arrived at the hotel at approximately 4:30 p.m., an hour and half after check in time. I was told that my room was not ready. I had been traveling all day long by car and I am 80 years old and wanted to go to my room. Finally at 10 p.m. I was told my room was ready. I went to the room where there was no furniture except for a bed! Along with that it was cold outside that night 35 degrees. The heater did not work in the room! I was told that they would fix it the next day! I was not about to sleep in a room with no heat! I had to change rooms with my son and he had to sleep in the cold room. The next day I was sent yet to another room where it was a construction zone. Workers began working on the room next door to mine at 7 a.m. If this hotel needed the business that bad, then they should have reduced the rates to $10 per night or closed the hotel until it was finished. Don't stay at this hotel until it is finished!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory C from Mineola, TX

Strange but nice.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Only downside was that the construction seemed to block some access routes to the rooms from the lobby, and signs weren't posted to guide guests to and from the lobby. Lobby had a strange setup, with a very small reception desk immersed in a restaurant. We didn't know if we were actually in the lobby until we asked a restaurant worker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for your buck.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Of the many hotels in Bellingham this one is very comfortable and your dollar goes a lot farther. This is a high end hotel without the exorbitant price tag. There are only two other hotels that compare to here, and they are extremely expensive, and that's why I love staying here.