Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Living in a construction zone with no heat!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The bar was good.
Cons: Close the hotel until the construction is over.
Location: Locationw as close to everything.
I arrived at the hotel at approximately 4:30 p.m., an hour and half after check in time. I was told that my room was not ready. I had been traveling all day long by car and I am 80 years old and wanted to go to my room. Finally at 10 p.m. I was told my room was ready. I went to the room where there was no furniture except for a bed! Along with that it was cold outside that night 35 degrees. The heater did not work in the room! I was told that they would fix it the next day! I was not about to sleep in a room with no heat! I had to change rooms with my son and he had to sleep in the cold room. The next day I was sent yet to another room where it was a construction zone. Workers began working on the room next door to mine at 7 a.m. If this hotel needed the business that bad, then they should have reduced the rates to $10 per night or closed the hotel until it was finished. Don't stay at this hotel until it is finished!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for your buck.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Of the many hotels in Bellingham this one is very comfortable and your dollar goes a lot farther. This is a high end hotel without the exorbitant price tag. There are only two other hotels that compare to here, and they are extremely expensive, and that's why I love staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The lobby looks great, location was fine, even the room itself was decent. Waking up to construction noise of drilling, sawing, just loudness at 7/8am on vacation when we're trying to sleep in is the absolute worst!!! We opened our hotel room door in the morning to find it blocked off by a wooden divider, right next to the part of the hall taped off for construction-how rude and inconsiderate! When asked what could be done, the staff moved us to the room next door. This time we woke up to echoing sounds of pounding and hammering and more drilling...so not worth the money..just go across the street and stay at the holiday inn if you want to actually sleep- signing out...grumpy guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Pool closed for repairs

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We picked the hotel because they had a pool and a hot tub. They were closed for repairs. It was very disappointing. The hotel had outstanding lobby and dining area with great food and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poulsbo

Nice lace

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfprtable room. Great location and had everything you need including restraunts and a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolefrom Eatonville

Good Time

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. People at front desk very enthusiastic. Food in café good. Ate there twice. AND our team (Eatonville Cruisers) beat Mt Baker in semi final football game. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Outside of the renovations and the highly hostile & vocal tenant above me Saturday night, the hotel was actually pretty nice. Probably the most convenient area-wise. Close to downtown, ten seconds from the freeway, and easy to find. Sunday morning's staff seemed a bit more pleasurable & professional compared to the staff on Friday & Saturday. It was nice to get a voucher for breakfast even though I already made plans to eat out. Overall, customer service was nice and my room was great. Can't wait to see the finished work on the hotel. Looking forward to coming back. :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Food
Stayed over one night to catch a show in Bellingham (Nov 22nd). The location is great and the shuttle to dt Bellingham was nice. Room was a nice size and clean. Only complaint was the construction...wish I would have known before booking the hotel. The bar that is attached to the hotel is a major miss. The food is gross. Ordered the Turkey Pesto Sandwich and Sweet Potato Fries. The amount of grease in the sandwich was stomach turning...and their version of pesto was mayo and a bit of basil. The fries were not cooked. Also the drinks are beyond sweet. Don't waste your money there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

College tour

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and on site dining
Cons: Inform customers about the breakfast option
Location: Close to downtown Bellingham and WWU.
The front desk clerk neglected to tell us at check in that for $7.00 more you could include breakfast. Because we were short on time we ordered a 37.00 room service breakfast and then found out that we could have gone to the lobby and had breakfast on site for $7.00. That's a huge difference! When I mentioned this at check out there was no offer to do anything about it other than an apology and a mention that the front desk clerk was new. The noise and smell from the indoor pool was slightly annoying but if you put the fan on in your room you don't hear the pool noise and it was nice to have that indoor option for relaxation at the end of the day. The lobby is pretty and there are nice comfortable places to sit. Parking is easy and while close to the freeway you don't hear it. Bed was comfortable. There is a fridge and microwave in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, very satisfactory.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Hot tub was good.
Cons: Adding a free continental breakfast.
Location: Very close to restaurants and campus.
The only problem we had was that they didn't receive our Expedia reservation, Fortunately they were able to find a room for us and honored the price.