Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellingham Trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Day bed, decor, nice staff
Cons: Nothing you can do about the trains - embrace them, be curious and be an "anorak" and watch the go by
great hotel, right on the shoreline, lovely, lovely room. Excellently equipped, tasteful decor. Love that day bed in the window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, great hotel, awful train noise

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The décor is great, not nautical which I am tired of.
Cons: They would have to stop the trains from blowing their horns.
Location: Right on the water.
I had wanted to stay here for a few years and finally got to. It totally lived up to my expectations and I didn't even get to try the spa (maybe next time), but the train passes fifty feet from the hotel and sounds its horns all night. So if you awaken easily it might not be for you. Otherwise it is just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Dec 20, 2014
really liked it and the train going by at night was an added bonus staff was really great and friendly. massages were pretty good. special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Gig Harbor WA

A gem of a place

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Waterfront location, great walking options, close to Fairhaven district.
Just an overnight on the way to Vancouver. What a treat. The hotel is tucked away in a semi-residential area but close enough to walk to shops and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Bellingham's Place to Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Pretty new, very clean, and friendly staff, and the views of the water.
Cons: Internet, while available was not as easy as it could be.
Location: Walk to anywhere including downtown shopping, restaurants, scenic paths.
Just a very nice, clean, friendly hotel right on the waterfall. Getting to watch all kinds of trains going down the track in along the beach was just a bonus attraction as far as we were concerned - not too often and no real nuisance. Did not get a chance to try the restaurant but the people we traveled with recommended it highly. I will book here on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, but train is noisy

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Restaurant customer service (remember what customer ordered)
Location: Nice area with waterfront park nearby.
Location is great - waterfront with great view and pleasant walking wooden board. Spa is good. Restaurant is OK on average with some dishes great and some average. Restaurant staff need more training on customer service. The biggest issue is train tracks - right below the hotel. At night time 4 trains passed with strong noise and sharp signal, repeated 3 - 4 times. I couldn't sleep well that night. But hotel knows this problem and issued some "train" credit after complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: There are nice brewery restaurants. Also, nearby charming stores selling products made locally.
Because it is close to the railway, hearing the trains passing by is inevitable. However, the scenery has out beat this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maui

Beautiful hotel, good view, great food!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful. Lots of warm wood tones. Very classy.
Cons: It would be nice if they could top off the tree so we could have a better view. An ice machine would have been preferable to an ice chess.
Location: Bellingham's Fairhaven district is very sweet. It has a small town feel with old time buildings. There are great walking and hiking trails and lakes
We had a beautiful room with fantastic amenities! The view from our room was partially blocked by a large tree, but you could still see the bay. Really nicely done. The bed, oddly enough, was high in the middle. So it was a little uncomfortable. Other than that everything was perfect. The train tracks are next to the hotel, lower down than the hotel, but it wasn't too disturbing. The hotel provides earplugs! I had a massage in the spa, and it was fantastic. The food in the restaurant was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maryfrom Vancouver

Good hotel but nowhere outside to sit

Posted May 13, 2014
Bright well appointed room but no balcony or even public outdoor area to enjoy sunshine. Note: breakfast is not included at this 'B&B' !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lennettefrom Tacoma, WA

A room with a great view

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: the window seat for two overlooking the sound
Cons: Happy hour on the patio should be all day on Sundays
Location: The trail is very close as is Fairhaven historic district with lots of cute shops and eateries. all in all a great romantic weekend end getaway.
we had a great room facing the sound. The window seat is big enough for two to lay comfortably while watching the sun set. The bathtubs are nice and big and the wall slides open to the bedroom. Our only complaint is that the train tracks are directly below the hotel and you can hear the train which runs frequently. The hotel does supply ear plugs. When the train comes you can't hear each other talking when on the patio dining. all in all a great romantic weekend end getaway.