Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Guide for future bookings.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, continental breakfast, availability of coffee, tea and hot chocolate any time.
Cons: More thorough cleaning under desk and around the beds.
Location: About 4 miles from the airport and malls.
As we booked on line for the best price, I was surprised that had I booked with the hotel I would have saved more with senior rate. Disappointed that I didn't have that option available on the site. Will check with hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Friendly service with a comfortable breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed the friendly service at the front desk with a nice breakfast. Much more breakfast combinations to choose from when comparing to other Days Inn within the same week. The only down fall was the door connecting to the room besides us. You could hear some conversations, There were some vacancies and it would have been nice to be located in a better location. Got to choose which floor to occupy, a good treat. The price was slightly higher but worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belo Horizonte, Brazil

nice hotel for a good night of sleep

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
We use this hotel for a night of sleep after shopping around. It was very good. Reception staff was great, good shower and good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Olympic Peninsula, Washington

Affordable lodging for the night.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access to interstate 5 and shopping nearby.
Location: There is pretty easy access to bike trails not too far away.
Pretty basic motel experience. The price was very affordable for two queens, and decent fare for the continental breakfast. WiFi worked fine and was easy to get on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a 2 star hotel this place was nice. The only complaint I had was the shower would not hold a constant temperature when other water was running
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room 103 very noisy - plumbing type noises all

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Plumbing type noises all night and could hear anyone walking in room above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

college visit

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: close to western washington university
We were in town to visit the college for an orientation day. The photos online make the place look newer than it was. Rust stains in the sink. Bad patching and painting job in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Bellingham

Nice place

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was well great for shopping getaway
3 out of 5
Recommended
by terriofrom tempe

Vaca trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was ok, the hotel is a little old, room was OK had a musty smell
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timfrom Nanaimo

I would Rather sleep in my car

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel I have stayed at in my life, we checked in late and immediately noticed about 20 drugged out drunks in the back parking lot and the second floor was full of people in the hallways and noise. We checked in our room and proceeded to here yelling and swearing and banging for 2 hours, at 2 am I went to the front desk and no one was there !! We packed up our stuff and left. The hotel we got after we left said that the days inn Bellingham has that reputation, I wouldn't stay here if it was free and I'm not even going to bother complaining to get my money back because they obviously need the money more than I do