Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fourth of July and USA team soccer fans

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and staff were very nice. Desk staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast area very busy in the morning.
Location: We were very close to all amenities. Staff were helpful when we asked for the location of the July 4 fireworks they provided us with a map, etc..
We had a great stay at this hotel . Staff were excellent.The hotel was very busy being the fourth of July and many fans on route to cheer the USA women's soccer team on to victory. We had a room near the elevators, laundry and ice machine on the top floor. Having stayed near elevators in other hotels we were sure it would be a noisy night. We were pleasantly surprised with how quiet our stay was . The hotel is clean and nicely furnished. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, California

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We had a very nice time at the hotel. We did not spend much time socializing as we had family in the area. The breakfast was good, enjoyed visiting with our fellow diners. We were there over the July 4th week-end and did not have any problems often associated with the holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Everything about my short stay was amazing, I would definitely not hesitate to rebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to I5 interstate.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel was quiet, clean and staff were very friendly. Enjoyed the great breakfast on the morning we left and convenience to highway, food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Quiet hotel near the Bellingham Airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great beds, quiet room, good breakfast
Location: about 5 minutes from airport, you could walk if you were inclined! Nearby shopping- Fred Meyers, Starbucks- only a mile away.
I enjoyed our stay because the beds are terrific! They did a renovation and the room, with its dark wood desk/wall unit looked great. I appreciate the friendly staff, and the breakfast buffet was just right. Coffee, tea and fresh fruit in the lobby was an added plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Smoking in a hotel?

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The beds were very uncomfortable and small. The rooms were dingy. The finale was that we woke up at 6am to smelling cigarette smoke. Apparently this hotel allows smoking in rooms. Not cool when your children have no choice but to breathe cigarette smoke...before eating breakfast! Would never recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice medium priced hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Room was nicer than I expected and bed was very comfortable
Overall experience was quite good. I'd gladly stay again and recommend this hotel. I was happy with the room and amenities, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The weather during my stay was warm and beautiful so I was a little disappointed that the pool was not open and/or there was no outside patio area to enjoy morning coffee and newspaper in the sun. The only negative aspect came one morning while I was having breakfast in the lobby. The front desk staffers were talking and laughing....loudly....about an upcoming party and how they couldn't wait to get off work and do lots of drinking and partying. No offense taken by me, but that's conversation for the employee lunch room, not the front desk! Despite lack of decorum they were nice kids, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SALEM, OR

Smart Choice in the North

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: breakfast sausage poor quality
Location: Bellingham a pretty little place, interesting shops
Wanted convenience to the freeway, access to interesting downtown, and short hop to Canadian border. Location delivered all we wanted, and the hotel lived up to Hampton Inn quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

No problems

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, very convenient to the Bellingham airport. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel was run down. Not what I expected from a Hampton.