Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location for Evergreen Garden events

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and room cleanliness were just right for the price
Cons: More comfortable bed, better pillows.
Location: I like that the hotel is off the main street. We visited the beach and Evergreen Gardens for a wedding.
The hotel is located off the main road, and there was plenty of parking. The room was comfortable, but the bed could have been a bit more comfortable and the bed pillows are strangely small for a king-sized bed. The jetted tub was great, but the lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter for prepping in the morning. The boiled eggs available at breakfast were rubber - might want to find a better vendor for the continental buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Bellis Fair mall and some strip malls

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed here overnight as part of the Ride from Seattle to Vancouver and Party (RSVP) bicycle ride. Room was ready despite arriving a bit early, the location is a bit far from downtown but conveniently located near chain restaurants and the mall. The premises are a bit older but are well kept, my room was surprisingly spacious and I didn't have any issues with the Wifi that some others mentioned. Some of the furnishings were a bit dated, the bathroom had some older fixtures, but overall my stay was pleasant. The breakfast was good compared to normal continental breakfasts at hotels. They had eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, pastries, and healthier yogurt and cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just ok

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the outdoor pool and free breakfast. After we arrived in our room, the front desk called to make sure we were happy with it.
Cons: The pool and hot tub could be a bit warmer. Our room was a bit "worn"....stained carpet, cracked tiles in the bathroom.
Location: It was close by to Bellis Fair Mall which was the main draw for us.
Booked this hotel last minute for a quick overnight get away with husband and son. Booking with Expedia is quick and painless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Conveniently Located

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel is a newer construction. It is conveniently located near the Bellingham Airport. My friends and I returned via rental from Vancouver BC. We just needed an economical place for one night before our return flight home. Staff were friendly and helpful, though I observed they could use more support. Our room was clean and we felt secure and all conveniences worked. Annoyances include: broken sink stopper, a couple tissues, and just a little toilet paper. I could not find refills for either item in the room. That stated I believe they need more staff to check on the details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Leah Rhoads, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate your valuable feedback, and can assure you we will be using this to better serve our guests in the future, hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Best location to the Bellis Fair Mall

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The room was big enough to accommodate two our kids and ourselves. The breakfast was also good, the only thing is narrow spaces between the tables.
Cons: The water in the pool could be more heated and cleaner.
Location: discounted shops like Ross and Marshall, Costco, Bellis Fair Mall, also very close to the highway
Overall, the hotel is nice and clean. Good for kids also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Leah Rhoads, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we would love to have your family back sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt

Very friendly and accommodating

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: The location was easy to find. We flew out the next day, didn't have time to do anything there.
Will definitely stay here again. Friendly staff. Parked vehicle while on vacation for reasonable price in their parking lot. Free breakfast. Just all around a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Costco

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Exactly what you need for a lay over stop before flying off from the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Leah Rhoads, Hotel Management
Happy you were able to stay with us before your flight, we would love to have you back next time you are in the Bellingham area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Affordable hotel with a nice outdoor pool.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff and great services. Wifi was really spotty and the furniture was really worn down but had a great location and an awesome breakfast! Would stay there again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Leah Rhoads, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and wonderful breakfast. Also, our Wi-Fi does have a stronger connection to better serve our guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from main roads.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Smoke free shouldn't smell smoky.
Came to check in a little early (2:10pm) many hotels will give key if room isn't ready so you don't have to come back. Evidently you don't. Front desk person was able to find us a room. The room was clean but smelled like cigarette smoke. Sign in the bathroom said "smoke free" hotel. Would only stay here again if it was last place available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and decent room.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and pool.
Cons: Overall room cleanliness and odor.
The staff was very friendly and the pool was very well maintained. Our only complaint was that our non-smoking room smelled very much like someone had been smoking in there for an extended period of time.