Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom Tucson, AZ, USA

liked it

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Friendliness, casino, restaurants
Cons: TV
Location: out in middle of nowhere near Bellingham.
Staff is GREAT. TV is small, stations limited, no ESPN or Fox news. Room acceptable, not outstanding. Enjoyed playing in casino and eating in restaurants, good buffets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom Delta B.C

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2012
The Silver Reef is a nice hotel to be able to return to after having the buffet and playing some slots. The only2 complaints are that the T.V, old tube style with a very bad picture. They said they are in the process of replacing them with new flat screens. The other is try to avoid a room across from the drink/ice machine, it is very loud and the walls are thin. Overall for the price it was a nice comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada

Best casino in Northwest Washington

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: The service is excellent
Cons: That we had to stay in a smoking room because we had a dog
Location: Well suited to shopping in the area
His was our third stay here and every time we enjoy ourselves. The staff is helpful and friendly and the hotel and casino are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Good Weekend Getaway.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
This is our second trip to this hotel and we enjoyed it. We use the fitness room and then do a steam afterwards. The only thing we don't like is the lack of a refrigerator in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so good

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Location: Ferndale, wa
Continental breakfast was not very good. Air conditioner didn't work. Could not access internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melodeefrom Vancouver, WA

Wonderful hotel with 3 restaurants and casino

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Location: Location is close to Western Washington University (about 10-15 minutes max).
I was very pleased when I drove up to this hotel/casino. It looks like a new hotel and the room was decorated beautifully with a very comfortable king bed. The bathroom was quite large and separate from the bat/tub area. I've stayed in A LOT of rooms and I feel I got an excellent room for a modest price. Additionally, there are 3 restaurants (2 full restaurants, one is asian flair food, and another that offers either a full buffet or order off the menu, and another that I did not have time to visit that I heard other patrons raving about the sandwiches). The raspberry cheesecase was to die for.... We also received complimentary breakfast coupons to use in the morning that is served from 6-10am. We did not get a chance to use them but we were able to use them at one of the restaurant counters that was good for $5 each. The staff was courteous, friendly, and accomodating. I highly recommend this hotel. We will certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely kept hotel with a friendly staff...

Posted Aug 7, 2012
A very friendly front desk staff who are willing to please. The hotel is in good shape and my only complaint is that a fair bit of hallway noise can be heard through the htoel door. (Probably from the bottom gap) Other than this, the decor is pleasant, well kept up and above standard. We would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone needing a night away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kikifrom Bay Area

Across the border hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Its location
Cons: n/a
Location: Only 40 miles or so from the hotel to Vancouver; travelers can visit Canada and head back to US land in no time.
The hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. Its location is convenience for travelers who wanted to visit Vancouver quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candi and Nino

A very pleasant surprise.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
The rooms were spacious and beautiful. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Also the free breakfast was wonderful with a lot of different foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jamifrom Independence, MO

Not as clean as I expecdted

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: nicely decorated
Cons: dirty
Location: out in the middle of nowhere
The room was not clean, there were cobwebs, soap scum, sucker stick, and dusty. It was obvious that the shower was not cleaned. The television in the bedroom had lines through it all night, and the massage chair didn't work.