Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Used to be a lot better

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The night staff (Tim) was great. The breakfast was put up 20minutes before it was supposed to close, so I got no breakfast, the coffee in lobby was cold and there was no fresh made. The owners or new managers were sitting behind the front desk talking...no customer service whatsoever
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Affordable, clean, spacious. Indoor pool and a light breakfast a pleasant surprise at this price.
Cons: Signage reminding guests to keep the noise down...but it was Friday night. And lots of plastic/Styrofoam waste generated at breakfast. That's it.
Location: You're minutes north of Bellingham and its various attractions; we like Fairhaven and Chuckanut Drive. Lots of great hikes, too...check online.
We stayed one night before going to the Skagit Tulip Festival. There's a major highway within earshot and lots of trucks fuel up nearby...so you'll get a constant drone if you like an open window; not too bothersome if you're used to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Monroe

Super 8 Bellingham

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good nights rest. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A from Vancouver Island

The pool is closed for renovations til April 21/14

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Child loved elevator. It was close to Denny's and we got 10% off there. Beds were comfortable. It was fairly quiet.
Cons: Post reduced rates when renovating the pool. At least give me the choice before I arrive to be disappointed.
Location: Bellis Fair Mall is a short 5 minute drive south on I-5.
Average hotel experience. Nice front desk staff who was very apologetic about the lack of pool facilities. I was displeased to note that the pool has been closed since February for renovations. I would not have chosen this hotel if it didn't have a pool (I traveled with children). The breakfast included was plentiful and reasonably varied. The rooms weren't too noisy despite it being so close to I-5.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trucker stop

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Ok hotel if you're on a budget or just a one night stay. Wifi connection was awful, only worked in the lobby. There was no notice that the pool and hottub were closed for maintenance - the one reason I booked the hotel. The room was clean enough and ok comfort wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Snohomish

Perfect for our needs

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for a good night sleep after a full day of competition, and a good breakfast in the morning before we needed to leave for another full day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The main reason I booked this hotel was for the pool. Unfortunately, the pool was dry! Disappointed.