Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Holiday Inn has no surprises but ours did.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the walk in shower! Nice fireplace in lobby for environment pleaser! Liked the fridge in room & the room was kept clean each day & bed comfy.
Cons: Wi-fi did not work, elevator cold, need heater in bathroom, service poor in eating establishment
Location: Within reasonable distance from convention center and other areas of interest with surrounding places to eat
Our stay was 3 nights/ not terrible experience but some things could be improved for price we paid. We booked on line & so told we could not get points for our stay. Not having coffee made by breakfast time in lobby nor did they have breakfast ready. Waitress friendly but things did not seem organized/ lack of good management in that area. Wi-fi & buffet breakfast both advertised. Wi-fi did not work in our room & buffet breakfast only one day as they said only served with full capacity hotel. We had pre-paid for our breakfast on line but when we experienced breakfast there we chose to eat elsewhere for other meals. Waitress very sweet/ just had trouble with service & suspect that was not all her fault. Excellent choice to have walk-in showers! That & the bed being comfortable would bring us back plus the fridge & microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

I love this hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Other than my burger being a little too salty one night, everything was great! This is the 6-7 time I've stayed here and I am never dissapointed. The food is excellent. The staff is excellent. Everything is very clean. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Good location and clean
Location: Lots of fast food options nearby. Not to far from the Baylor campus.
This hotel was clean and had very comfortable beds. I would stay here again. We used Expedia unpublished rates and got this hotel. Definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great but it is new

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean hotel, and so should it be, as it is new. So everything was fresh and new. It was in a great location for me and the way I had to travel to the clients location as there is a Cracker Barrell and a starbucks right on the feeder for your breakfast needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
arrived at 2:05...PARKING LOT WAS ALMOST EMPTY....they would not allow me to checkin until 3pm....that was not customer friendly....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

It was very comfortable & the amenities are good.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, spacious and well kept.
Cons: AC makes wierd sound if you keep it in AUTO. After keeping it in ON position, then it was OK.
Location: We located and accessibility to freeway and shops.Si
Extremely satisfied. Very spacious room and nice coffee maker refrigerator. Bath and shower are extremely clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central USA

Nice, Clean, Safe, New - Coffee Cost Extra?

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel appears to be new and it is clean, quiet and safe. The room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Release & finalize credit card charges sooner. Be able to check out Expedia customers and generate a receipt, even if the receipt shows $0 in charges
Location: There is not much to do unless you have a car. With a car, everything in Waco and Baylor is nearby. I liked the Dr Pepper Museum!
The hotel appears to be new and it is clean, quiet and safe. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in Bellmead, TX, but Baylor and Waco are just 5 minutes away - by car. The room rates of about $125 on normal nights or $250 per night on football weekends seems to be substantially too expensive. That said, there are only a few 3 star hotels in town and they all routinely sell out at these prices. The all you can eat breakfast buffet is good enough but it does not include coffee. Coffee cost extra with breakfast but it is free in your room! The front desk clerk could not generate a receipt when I wanted to check out at 8:30 am and stated it was because I had booked and paid through Expedia. I don't think she even formally checked me out. Two days later, my credit card is still showing a pending charge that has not yet finalized. I hope that the card will eventually be released and the charges will then be $0. The free WIFI doesn't work well in the rooms at the end of the hall. I was a little underwhelmed by this place for the price. But it got the job done and since it is as good as the other local hotels I will likely stay there again. Hotel Indigo in Waco is a little more expensive and a little better.