Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, TX

Stayed for Conference

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: size of room and price of room
Cons: Night desk clerk.
We arrived late at night on a Wednesday, and unfortunately we interrupted the desk clerks conversation with her friend she never stopped talking to even welcome us, just handed us keys and kept talking on her cell phone. The good part was that after that the entire rest of the staff was very helpful and the hotel was above or expectations for the price. very nice large room and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Misleading location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location was close to Baylor University. Had a great full breakfast!
Cons: Need to work on directions.
We had a very frustrating experience trying to locate this hotel. Our GPS couldn't find the address since the street had to be spelled out and we didn't know it. We ended up at the wrong hotel at the other side of town and found out our reservation was at the opposite hotel. We were very tired and then had to get back in the car and find our correct hotel. The desk person said the confusion happens all the time and they were getting tired of it. I will not be using Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed for a whole week. great. no complaint at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Stayed in the hotel for business for one night in the middle of the week. Hotel was clean, easy to get to and had a big room, descent breakfast and and good bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, would stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our room was clean and much larger than expected. The kitchen area had a compact refrigerator with small freezer, microwave and wet bar sink. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed having a living area with a sofa and chair. The bathroom had a separate sink area across from a large closet with by-pass mirrored doors. That was nice. The pool was refreshing, but awkwardly located by the front door and parking lot. It was NOT private at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 22, 2014
It needs improvement overall? Bathroom shower not adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased. Room was clean and spacious. No complaints. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MLB from Texas

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay, nice staff. Wanted to take a swim in the evening, but the water temp was really cold. Kinda suprised me it being so cold since it's May in Texas. Enjoyed the room, good location, nice clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. We didn't have any trouble with any of the situations that were mentioned in previous ratings. I recommend you stay here.