Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose Juan from A

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
The front desk said I could had gotten a better deal just by calling in. Did not do my homework and ended paying more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
It was a nice hotel. The room was very big for just my daughter and I. The only thing that I didn't like is that there is only 1 tv for both beds. Would not have been a problem but the beds are across the room from each other with the tv in the middle on a swivel so only 1 bed could see at a time. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were only there for 1 night so we did not have to use the kitchenette except the refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Houston TX

Thanksgiving last minute travel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: convenience to freeway without the sound. breakfast
Cons: In the kitchen there was 2 cups and one plate and no spoons for coffee or anything not even plastic ones.
Location: close to Baylor University and 2 exits from downtown and the Dr Pepper museum. Walmart across freeway cracker barrel same exit. Sams and grocery stor
They were accommodating for us with a last minute. There was a slight smell in the hall as you came in the back door due to trash can but when I spoke to the front desk and it was changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SA from SA

Close to Baylor

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was quick and friendly. We had a room with two queen beds. The only issue was the layout of the room; only one bed at a time can view the TV. The floor of our bathroom was wet, but otherwise everything was very nice. Good value. Didn't have the breakfast, but it smelled fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul A from Oklahoma City

Easy access to football stadium

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was clean, quiet, staff was very helpful breakfast was good. eaterys nearby. The only complaint was the furniture was shabby and was not too inviting to sit on. The rest of the room was clean and .very well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley

Convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast staff and the breakfast area. She was friendly, conscientious, and kept the area clean and stocked.
Cons: Training of front desk staff and housekeeping staff.
Location: Baylor activities
Stayed at hotel for 1 week and had to have my room key reset 10 times! The person at the desk had no other custo ers and couldn't remember my name or room number. Bathroom had cobwebs that were never removed.
3 out of 5
by dixvet

furniture

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: the breakfast was good
Cons: comfort
Location: fairly easy to get to. hard to leave
the most un comfortable ever. the bath room fan runs when ever the light is on.bad if you like to leave some light on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Johnson from Bellmead (Waco), Texas

Great place to stay & very reasonable

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I tried to find a nice hotel with a reasonable rate. I was very pleased with the location (close to anything I needed), the staff was friendly and helpful. I had a king suite which was the same price as a queen room and it was full of amenities. I am a clean freak and the room was impeccable. Lots of food choices on the breakfast menu. I won't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to a friend. The staff here welcomed special requests and urged me to call them directly next time I stay. Thank you.