Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Old, Musty & in Disrepair.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hard to sleep in a place that smells moldy. Broken bed, mold in shower. We booked it because it was close to highway as a stopover on a long trip elsewhere. The holiday inn express a few miles north is like the ritz by comparison however it wanted $200 for the night which is ludicrous for a travel motel. The rodeway was 1/2 the price but not worth even that. Don't bother - u will regret.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, ma

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice plsce to stay for the price, staff always willing to help and very friendly. Rooms ate smsll but nice and cleaning staff do a good job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brookhaven pa

Last minute

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Last minute reservation on line - we showed up and they dod not wven have it. They were wonderful! While the rooms could use some updating, everything else was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Waynefrom New Jersey

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a funny smell. The bedding did not look clean. The bathroom was in need of repair and not clean. The service was poor. There were bugs all around the door of the room and garbage was sitting in front of our room for more than 24 hours. We will NEVER stay there again. Not even worth the $69 per night. I would have been cleaner and more comfortable sleeping in my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Night stay in July 2014

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom had missing and mismatched tile, towels were glorified dish towels, smelled moldy.
Location: Went here because it's half the price of the Springfield Holiday Inn Express. I'd probably do it again.
Staff were very friendly. I had low expectations going in, just wanted a clean bed and shower. Bed was clean, shower was a little dicey. Nice mouse hole at bottom of front wall next to door... but it's summer and they're probably flocking outside.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Springfield MO

Where do I start?

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
In all fairness, for the price in the area, you get what you pay for. I took pics just in case someone wanted to see proof of the hotel. I had a hard time believing that this motel is actually on any recommended list. If you stay at this motel, make sure your expectations are very low. My wife, 4 yr old and I stayed one night out of the two we reserved. We actually forfeited the second nite that was paid in advance and went to another motel. I'm not even exaggerating! Good luck!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mommyfrom NH

Adequate for one night

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was ok. The hotel only filled rooms on one side, instead of alternating and giving people a quieter time. I was awoken several times by late comers and the lights outside could not be hidden by the curtains. The toilet was falling over and the whole room was just a cheap motel version, which is basically what I paid. The continental breakfast didnt start until 7am, which was too late for me, at I had to be gone by 6:30. Overall, lack of sleep was a big factor in determining that I will not be going back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: There was really not much in the area.
The room was a little small but clean. It was a little run down, but you could see that they were making improvements. Pool needed repainting but was clean and my teens greatly enjoyed it. Did not like the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudsom, Mass

Good weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Not bad for the price, many renovations going on gona be really nice when they are complete
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near museum

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Beds
Location: Museum, country store, King Arthur Flour
The room smelled like it had been closed up for a period of time. we paid extra for an additional person but did not have enough towels and no hair dryer. The woman at the desk was very accomodating regarding both items. Hotel location is excellent with access to many stops. But the hotel does need some attention The beds were hard as rocks