Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, Ct

Cheap Motel on the Main Drag

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Coffee maker, hot water in shower
Cons: New sign, firmer bed, night clerk
Location: Winter sports, antiques, art shows Fall foliage peepers
Trying to find a strange place in the dark, I called the desk, only to get an answering machine that promised to call back. I don`t know if they did or not, as celphone service in the Vermont hills can be very spotty. A local policeman on patrol informed me it was just ahead on the right, through a few sets of lights. I sort of recognized the place from your website, but there was no sign identifying the property, and no light on in the lobby. An elderly resident, seated in front of his room (it was a very nice night) told me that, yes, this was the Rodeway Inn, and I should dial the desk and someone would unlock the lobby door. The next morning, during breakfast and checkout, I encountered no-one, and tossed my key on the desk. Aside from a way-too-soft matterss, the room was pleasant and clean, and the bath water was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Reasonable, very clean, meager frills

Posted May 8, 2015
If you are looking for a very clean, reasonable cost place to stay; this is it. The non-smoking room was very clean, and no hint of odor. The free continental breakfast is very meager (hot waffle maker fine, a toaster, some fresh fruit, prepackaged mini-bagels, pastries). The money we saved staying here we spent on fine dining in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom CT

Adequate for a short stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is perfectly adequate for a short stay while passing through or skiing. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viktoriiafrom Philly

No reception at the hotel! Smelly rooms!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrive at 2 am, was driving through horrible snow for 10 hours, the parking lot at the hotel was not clean of snow at all! This hotel does NOT have reception! No person in the morning when it's breakfast time, or guests leaving. We had a luck to have last 2 containers of cream cheese)) One of the guest called by phone asking to bring milk, indian woman came without shoes to reception area, brought milk with no 'good morning' or any other greeting, or any question if anything else needed. The rooms smell old so bad! The bed is terrible!!! I can't understand how their rating on Hotels.com can be 3.3, I wouldn't give them more than 2. There are a lot of hotels in this area and price range, stay somewhere else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathrynfrom North Smithfield, RI

Good Value For the Money

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came here at around 10pm and the innkeeper promptly opened up the office to help us get into our room. While the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable (stiff as a board), the room was extremely clean and warm (it was quite a chilly night). It was good value for the money and you could tell that they take great care of the place. It was also down the street from downtown Bellows Falls which is absolutely adorable and quaint. I would consider staying here again in the future should the need arise again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Old, Musty & in Disrepair.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hard to sleep in a place that smells moldy. Broken bed, mold in shower. We booked it because it was close to highway as a stopover on a long trip elsewhere. The holiday inn express a few miles north is like the ritz by comparison however it wanted $200 for the night which is ludicrous for a travel motel. The rodeway was 1/2 the price but not worth even that. Don't bother - u will regret.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, ma

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice plsce to stay for the price, staff always willing to help and very friendly. Rooms ate smsll but nice and cleaning staff do a good job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brookhaven pa

Last minute

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Last minute reservation on line - we showed up and they dod not wven have it. They were wonderful! While the rooms could use some updating, everything else was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Waynefrom New Jersey

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a funny smell. The bedding did not look clean. The bathroom was in need of repair and not clean. The service was poor. There were bugs all around the door of the room and garbage was sitting in front of our room for more than 24 hours. We will NEVER stay there again. Not even worth the $69 per night. I would have been cleaner and more comfortable sleeping in my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Night stay in July 2014

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom had missing and mismatched tile, towels were glorified dish towels, smelled moldy.
Location: Went here because it's half the price of the Springfield Holiday Inn Express. I'd probably do it again.
Staff were very friendly. I had low expectations going in, just wanted a clean bed and shower. Bed was clean, shower was a little dicey. Nice mouse hole at bottom of front wall next to door... but it's summer and they're probably flocking outside.