Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gateway location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: There seems to have been an effort to figure out what guests really want and need. The location grew on me. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: I would have liked a booklet of information on services in the room. I also found the TV options (Direct TV) quite limited.
Location: Don't miss the charming village of Bellport with its good restaurants and golf and Patchogue, an interesting night spot for music and dining.
Although the location at first seemed off the beaten path, I soon realized that i had gained proximity to the Hamptons, Tanger Mall, Bellport Village, and beaches, without the usual traffic hassle. Rooms are spacious, quiet and well equipped, including a refrigerator and microwave. The buffet breakfast, which is included, was a nice surprise, offering bacon and eggs, oatmeal,breads and fresh fruit. The staff and ambiance are friendly. Although there is no restaurant, frozen dinners, cheese and drinks can be purchased in the lobby if one wishes to stay in. The hotel is a good value and a restful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake Heights, NJ

Most comfortable hotel bed ever!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Well ...the bed was amazing, the room was clean except for the stains on the rug, however... the door to the room was impossible to open and close. You had to hip check it open and slam it closed. And the bathroom and shower room doors have no locks. The bathroom door weighs about 100 lbs. . Very difficult to slide open and closed and forget about being quiet about it! Being that the AC is super cold and the bed super comfy, we slept well all 3 nights! The doors need attention. .. that's about the only complaint we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer Hotel, Very Close to Baseball Heaven

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: 1) great complimentary breakfast. 2) Clean accommodations 3) washer/dryer access
Cons: Indoor pool is too small. Also, placement of the TV was difficult for all to see - a wallmount and smaller desk area would have been better.
Location: This location is great for any Baseball Heaven tournament. It is really close with all kinds of dining close by.
This hotel is newer and the condition was well kept. Rooms are adequately large (could always be larger) and we were able to secure two double beds and a pullout. The design of the room had a separate shower and toilet compartments, so it made for an easier effort for multiple people to get out for events. The staff were friendly and the stay was a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dez from Long Island

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything
My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate Valentine's day because the pictures seemed nice and we got a great deal on the room, we have had times before where the room has been disappointing so we didn't believe we'd be getting EXACTLY what was being shown. We were blown away, by far the most beautiful hotel we've stayed at, the rooms really are suites, very modern and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was nice with lots and lots of options. I'd choose this hotel again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nunu

Posted May 14, 2014
Lovely staff, they helped me find a good deal when I asked about booking another night. Tasty breakfast. pool was closed on the first night before hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn N.Y.

In the comfort of springhill

Posted May 5, 2014
You feel like your a guest In some ones home. The staff is very friendly and helped with whatever they could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from Long island, NY

Great Experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Very modern & clean.
Cons: The position on the tv; I believe it should be in front of the bed.
I stayed here with my fiancé on our anniversary! It was the best decision on a hotel. Expedia helped me out a great deal. Everything about the room was so nice; I felt relaxed and comfortable there. The service was amazing, Very polite! I would definitely recommend it. The price was reasonable as well. THANK YOU EXPEDIA!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from LI NY

Girls Night Out!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
Location: NA
Took my Daughter and her friend for an overnight stay .... We figured the pool and Gym would be a nice change of scenery from shovels and rock salt. The pool was ICE COLD ... so disappointing ... i guess i just assumed an indoor pool in a nice hotel would be heated. NOT!! So we figured we would check out the gym. It was clean, but not much to do in there ... and none of the treadmills worked ... thats my favorite, so a bit disappointing for me. Also, i should mention that when a family with several children check in to a hotel, they should be on the lowest level. It was extremely noisy the entire night .... it sounded like a roomful of hyper children over my head. The place is nice and clean and the staff for the most part very friendly. I just feel some things need a bit more attention. Would recommend if just for an overnight place to stay for adults. Not much for families with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your girls night out. I would also like to apologize for the state of the hotel, we are currently renovating the pool and gym areas of the property. We should have the pool and gym running at full speed in the near furture. Sorry again but we hope to have you back to try out our new and improved fitness center and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Kelly from Spring hill suites brookhaven long island ny

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family was very upset the pool was not available this was one of the reasons we stayed there