Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beaches/towns

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great hotel that met our needs for the weekend. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfy. We would stay here again. It was close to the beaches and Fire Island. Also not that far from the North Fork. Nice find for a hotel in LI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel far from the hamptons

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good hotel, far from east hamptons although I thought the hotel website indicated if was 15 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. I do want to apologize for the the miscommunication on the website. We are currently looking into it so we may better address your concerns. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us during your visit and we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gateway location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: There seems to have been an effort to figure out what guests really want and need. The location grew on me. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: I would have liked a booklet of information on services in the room. I also found the TV options (Direct TV) quite limited.
Location: Don't miss the charming village of Bellport with its good restaurants and golf and Patchogue, an interesting night spot for music and dining.
Although the location at first seemed off the beaten path, I soon realized that i had gained proximity to the Hamptons, Tanger Mall, Bellport Village, and beaches, without the usual traffic hassle. Rooms are spacious, quiet and well equipped, including a refrigerator and microwave. The buffet breakfast, which is included, was a nice surprise, offering bacon and eggs, oatmeal,breads and fresh fruit. The staff and ambiance are friendly. Although there is no restaurant, frozen dinners, cheese and drinks can be purchased in the lobby if one wishes to stay in. The hotel is a good value and a restful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake Heights, NJ

Most comfortable hotel bed ever!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Well ...the bed was amazing, the room was clean except for the stains on the rug, however... the door to the room was impossible to open and close. You had to hip check it open and slam it closed. And the bathroom and shower room doors have no locks. The bathroom door weighs about 100 lbs. . Very difficult to slide open and closed and forget about being quiet about it! Being that the AC is super cold and the bed super comfy, we slept well all 3 nights! The doors need attention. .. that's about the only complaint we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph P from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is a bit away from everything. However, get all the supplies that are needed before going into your suite. Once in there. Your in a different world. The best hotel for it's value. Comfortable beds, very clean, wonderful breakfast. All around one of the best for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Uzma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

New Hotel in Bellport / Brookhaven

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Spring Hill Suites by Marriott was a nice and very clean hotel. My room was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Travel to and from the airports was simple. This all suites hotel was a little oasis tucked inside a semi-rural commercial/industrial park. I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer Hotel, Very Close to Baseball Heaven

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: 1) great complimentary breakfast. 2) Clean accommodations 3) washer/dryer access
Cons: Indoor pool is too small. Also, placement of the TV was difficult for all to see - a wallmount and smaller desk area would have been better.
Location: This location is great for any Baseball Heaven tournament. It is really close with all kinds of dining close by.
This hotel is newer and the condition was well kept. Rooms are adequately large (could always be larger) and we were able to secure two double beds and a pullout. The design of the room had a separate shower and toilet compartments, so it made for an easier effort for multiple people to get out for events. The staff were friendly and the stay was a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dez from Long Island

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything
My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate Valentine's day because the pictures seemed nice and we got a great deal on the room, we have had times before where the room has been disappointing so we didn't believe we'd be getting EXACTLY what was being shown. We were blown away, by far the most beautiful hotel we've stayed at, the rooms really are suites, very modern and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was nice with lots and lots of options. I'd choose this hotel again and again.