Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

nice hotel with Strathclyde Country Park

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: room facilities
Cons: breakfast buffet could have been kept warmer, eg lids over food as breakfast is between 7 - 10 food was not quite as hot as should be
Location: m and ds fun park beside hotel
Great stay , would recommend to anyone. Very clean , friendly staff and overall a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: TV in lounge...
Location: Very close to M&D theme park. Even considering the taxi fare, it was way cheaper than staying in a comparable hotel in Glasgow City centre
Staff friendly, rooms clean. Breakfast was nice, good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Wifi a bit variable
Mixture of isolated in nice park but also next to fun park. Car needed but local taxis cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff and nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel near Glasgow

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Excellent apart from no air conditioning on a stuffy night. But not many warm nights in Glasgow so can't blame them for not having air con
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gill from Darlington

Constantly good

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is my first choice when in the area but it books up too quickly.....I think I need to start saying that the staff are all horrible but I can't, they are all great. I need to say the rooms are miserable but no....they are spotlessly clean and the beds lush. I know...... I'll start saying the food should be avoided but no......I enjoyed the new summer menu and as for the breakfast well everything is perfect. I love it that I always get a very warm "welcome back"
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arush

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john D from Edinburgh

Stunning hotel.

Posted May 30, 2014
Well i was very impressed with the hotel, staff and quality of service received. The restaurant closes at 9.30, the food is lovely tho. Overall well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frodo from Lancs

Good Location...

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situated next to a park, so had nice views out of the window, staff was very freindly and would stay there again...