Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Business trip

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Service, hotel facilities and room was spacious and clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: Can go for a walk on a nice day around the Loch which is right outside the hotel.
Away on business and required something comfortable, good food, good internet connectivity. This was exactly what I required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom motherwell

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Made to feel extremely welcome by gentleman working on reception. Our room was immaculate and beautiful. The bed was super comfortable ( best sleep in months) only criticism would be the heat of the room at night and we couldn't find a thermostat bth we were a floor up so opened the window and slept like a baby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herefordshire

Excellent service and lovely location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Location was excellent as we were visiting family in the area
First time we've stayed at the Alona and enjoyed every minute - didn't want to got home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonfrom Lincoln

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was great, the food was excellent, the welcome drink was much needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunderland

Beautiful hotel close to everything you need .

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to anyone ,we will be staying there again on our next visit to Scotland ,food was beautiful and staff were very friendly rooms were very comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent Location and a Friendly Welcome

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff and room.
Location: There for businees so motorway network close by is excellent location.
Friendly check - remembered me from my last visit. Lovely dinner - seafood risotto just want you needed on a cold night. Room very comfortable with all amenities. Excellent location to motorway network in this area. Breakfast - ordered poached eggs and they came cooked as requested which isn't always the case. Staff helpful and friendly. Will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Gloucestershire

Comfortable, quiet and good restaurant

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel, comfortable rooms, very good food, tranquil location. Only problem if you're on business is the room Wifi is poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok, not amazing!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok not amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigelfrom Highland Scotland

Recommended

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed for two nights over a weekend as a couple and absolutely no complaints. polite and attentive staff, clean comfortable and well equipped room, great food from restaurant. overall excellent value for money. well done!