Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton england

Great value hotel as we went through Expedia.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: bar open longer on sundays
Room great, breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Was disappointed when bar was shut on Sunday at 11-30pm but was open till 3am on Saturday. Would go again if up that way again as a little far out to where we wanted to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yeung from Middlesborough

it was nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We all enjoyed staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lenny murdoch from dumbarton

hilton review

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was located with a view to rear of hotel . Service entrance slap bang in the middle below and woke up at 5am-8am with delivery vehicles unloading and noise . This was coupled by the horrific bed . It can only be described as more uncomfortable than sleeping on bags of blue circle cement . The ice machines at the lifts are never working or emptied fast .Everything else was acceptable . I did book the room cheaper through a sales website and maybe this is why I got the worst room reflected on price paid ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Oxford

Great Facilities

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't fault the cleanliness of the hotel or the quality of the facilities. Easily the best gym hotel I have seen (seasoned traveler). Only around 15 minute drive out of town, however not much in the immediate surrounding area. Having said that the hotel restaurant and bar was very good. Would highly recommend for business use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Walton on thames

Good for business meetings

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Food is great and not too expensive. The WIFI is not free which is a down side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Australia

Fantastic service and comfort

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Laura the receptionist was fantastic when we checked in. She also went the extra mile by providing a map for us to access the local station. The hotel was easy to find and extremely comfortable. Good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dave from walton on thames

nice staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel for a Hilton, good friendly staff, excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Viv from South Shields

Disappointing

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel several times and this is the first time I have been disappointed. The evening meal was like bad pub grub - mayo/tomato sauce/coleslaw served on the plate in small paper cups! Breakfast - there were no fried eggs so I asked a waiter to let me know when they were ready. I spotted that they were ready and helped myself - the waiter came to tell me they were ready when I had finished my breakfast!! On the night of my stay there was a wedding reception taking place and the noise in the corridors and slaming of doors was ridiculous. I mentioned this to a member of staff in the lift and she just smiled! It would help if they kept the wedding guests together on one floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter S. from Burnham, Berks

A little disappointing

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's been a while since I stayed here, and I was a little disappointed. I requested a double bed and ended up with twins - not a biggie but not the kind of oversight you expect from Hilton. The bedroom furniture was becoming a little shabby too. Breakfas was a let-down; the fruit looked wonderful but was tasteless and they seem to be buying poorer quality sausages these days. Still a good hotel, but no longer an exceptional "Hilton Experience".