Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Paul P from Portland, OR, USA

pay the extra elsewhere

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: staff was ok
Cons: the room was just not up to par
Location: good
The room was somewhat dingy. Sheets did not fit bed. Bathroom was small, cracked tiles, chipped paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Tucson, AZ

Great country location

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Location within Ohio. Friendliness of staff and local people
Cons: Somewhat dated
Very friendly staff and people in this part of Ohio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheila

needs a little TLC

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
comfortable. the staff at desk was very friendly and helpful. needed painting and a few fixes. perhaps updating would be helpful. was clean and service was susuperb. having a refrigerator in the room was handy and there were nice places to walk to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was run down and a little rough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

rat hole with great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels
for the price i paid this was a dive. the staff and management were all very nice and helpful but overall this place was disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Misleading Star Rating

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels
This is a (1) star hotel. Although it was relatively clean, the room I had was shabby with a torn shower curtain, unpainted plaster on the bathroom wall where someone had repaired a hole, and carpet that was threadbare and showing the subfloor underneath. I visit this area once a month, and for the price, the Comfort Inn next door is a much better property. In addition, there are coupons available at newstand kiosks at the surrounding fast food places that featured this property for LESS than I purchased on this site. I will probably NOT use this site again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
I was actually surprised by how nice the hotel was. It was clean and relatively easy to get to. I will definitely stay again and recommend it for an overnighter or get away. The room was good and the bed was super clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South, Illinois

It's a place to sleep.

Posted Jul 28, 2011
It's typical for a Days Inn. The bathroom is small without grab bars, mildewed grout in the shower surround. The room was relatively clean with clean linens & towels. We liked having a mini refrigerator in the room. We didn't drink the beer a previous patron left behind. It was difficult to locate a plug in so we could use the free wi-fi. (We pulled out the nightstand.) The freeway is nearby - white noise if you are use to those sounds. The "exercise room" shares space with the laundry. You can jog in place or lift weights by hefting your laundry basket. The free carbohydrate rich breakfast is ok. We enjoyed the make your own Belgian waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels