Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Horrible. Mold, broken bed, nails in floor. Horrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You cheated me

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was flooded, without electricity and the National Guard and Police would not let us get within five blocks of the hotel. You then had the audacity to refuse me a credit. Fotunately I used a credit card and a complaint has been filed. I WILL NEVER USE YOU AGAIN!!!
1 out of 5
by Yakov from NI

never cauld rekomend to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Location: none
The hotel unclean, uncomfortable. Inside the room are no bedside lamps, TV does not work, during 6 days room never cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
the JONSON FAMILY ENJOYED OUR FAMILY VACATION THE TRIP WAS FUN AND EASY ACCESS TO ALL FUN THINGS TO DO.THE BELMAR INN IS OK FOR YOUNG PEOPLE.IT NOT SENIOR FRIENDLY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty Jerz is the way to go

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: location and service
Cons: the gross bed sheets
Location: perfect for going out in Belmar
the beds and sheets were broken and pretty gross and overall it was a bit on the pricey side for that kind of quality, but for going out in the jersey shore - location, a place to sleep, and service, it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathrine from Pennsylvania

Ok hotel, great location

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Hotel was nice for the price. Nothing was wrong with out room (bed could have been a little more confortable but then again it it a hotel bed). Pretty standard Nothing fancy but great location and the staff was very nice, helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by Visiting family from Baltimore, MD, USA

The worst place I've ever stayed!

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
The hotel room was dirty, mold in shower, sheets were stained, dirty window air conditioner, donuts are free breakfast, no parking lot, NO ELEVATOR. Very poor over all! Way over priced! If you think about staying here, DON"T!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jherrera from Elizabeth, NJ, USA

The exception

Posted Aug 5, 2012
The bathroom I was given needed more space and there was no cabinets to put the toothbrush and the creams that a person would use either in the morning or nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from New Jersey

Good place to stay if you don't plan on staying in

Posted Jul 5, 2012
The staff is useless and doesn't understand what the word courtesy means. But other than that, the hotel is in a good location ( probably the reason why the staff still has jobs). The rooms are nothing great, average bed with a dirty flower comforter and mini bathroom. If you don't care about where you stay and just want to be at the beach or bars then this is a good place to stay.