Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The curtesy bus is a great service. Clean, close to the airport, and not too pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for late arrival at airport

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: convenience to airport
Cons: ****
Location: don't know - did not stay in this area
convenient for late arrival at airport, with helpful shuttle bus provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WelshWren from Lincolnshire, UK

Good Hotel close to Perth Airport

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. Helpful, friendly staff
Cons: A tidy up outside the rooms - leaves and dust swept away from doors
Location: Handy for airport and getting into Perth City - bus stop within yards of the hotel
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Perth International Airport. We wanted a hotel close to the airport and one that supplied transfer to airport for early morning flight. We arrived at the hotel early, about 10 a.m., hoping that we could leave our luggage there and book in after taking rental car back to airport and spending day in the city. We were able to book into our room then and there. The receptionist was helpful and knowledgeable, sorting out early morning transfers and alarm calls and telling us what buses to take from airport into city and back to hotel. The room itself was not large but perfectly adequate and very clean. There is a restaurant at the hotel, having eaten at lunchtime and not wanting a large meal before two long flights the following day we only had a bowl of soup but the menu looked quite comprehensive and the food served to fellow diners looked really good. The staff at the hotel during the evening were helpful too and we were able to use the computer log on to check in for our flight online and print boarding passes. Later that evening we had a slight problem - a loud ticking noise coming from behind the cadenza meant we were unable to sleep. In the end we phoned reception and within a few minutes someone came to the room to sort out the problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff were very unfriendly. Not helpful in any way. Despite it being advertised there was courtesy van available to airport, I was told that this was not available. Had to pay for my own taxi to airport which was $30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Calgary, AB

OK. Just OK.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Perth Airport, pool and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: AC unit only cools common area, bedrooms are way too hot, even with doors wide open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agnes from Scotland

Close to airport - ideal for early morning flight

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: A quiet location, courtesy coach to airport, 'wake up' telephone call allowed a reassurance against missing flight
Cons: The inclusion of light snacks on menu in addition to the more substantial meals which are available
Location: Not much to do but there are a few bars on the street and a MacDonalds cafe approx one km away
Reception staff were friendly and offered to book us in for dinner later in the day. Room quiet during the night, bed very comfortable, air conditioning worked well & not too noisy to use during the night. The courtesy coach driver was efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by early retirees from York Uk

More than we expected

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Booked the Comfort Inn as it was convenient to the airport and needed an overnight stay before catching an early flight. Due to an unhelpful motorhome rental company we needed to book in early but this was not problem. With whole afternoon and evening to waste it was good to sit next to their pool and by the hot tub. These were unexpected extras. Used the hotel laundry to do a mid holiday wash, very reasonably priced. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms set well back from busy main highway so no traffic noise. Free shuttle us to both Domestic and International airports. Great place could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport BUT

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Close to airport and complimentary transfers to/from airport
Cons: rate needs to be decreased, or quality of hotel increased
Way overpriced for the level of standard you would expect to receive. It is conveniently located to the airport, and they do supply a free transfer to and fro/ so that's an added benefit, but it is the most basic of hotels and at the price they are charging in Perth is unreasonable.
2 out of 5
by MMC from Los Angeles

Absurdly priced, a little bit sketchy

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Price. Food. Wifi access. PRICE.
Location: Nothing.
This place is ridiculous. Outrageously priced for very little amenities. Sad-looking restaurant, nothing within walking distance, so your best bet for food is the petrol station. Unfortunate facilities. I was afraid to take a shower. This would all have been fine if it was about a quarter of the price. In future I'd stay somewhere much less pretentious, and deal with a slightly longer drive to the airport. I'd also advise people not to ask the front desk for any help; the woman there directed us to the wrong terminal and we missed our flight. Not a great experience.