Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Frogger

Tacky rooms at end of dirt road

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Kathy and her husband who run the place are very pleasant and try hard to please. Their travel advice is spotty, though..
Cons: Location, ambiance and quality of food
The dirt road to this place is off a main highway - identified by a tiny sign that everyone missed. Drove 15 miles out of our way. Furnishings are from someone's grandmother's attic. In an attempt to appear "upscale" the result is tacky. The restaurant serves what they have - not necessarily what you want. Rooms are crowded and dank. The place is about three miles from town on a trafficked highway. Not recommended. There are better places in Belmopan City - like Bullfrog Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the experience, yes you're right the road coming to Super Palm Resort is a dirt road, it's hard to see when driving late at night, because we don't have any Street lights in the Western Highway coming to Belmopan. That's the reason we suggest to all our coming guests to drive in day light or request pick-up with our safe train driver. However, we are working on putting up a bigger sign by the highway. The Rooms Are very well maintain, cozy and neat; the bathrooms from 80% of the rooms are art-crafting stone and mix tile design, the sleeping quality is super, all the linens are from premium selections. We do understand décor flavor can be somewhat personal, this is a reason we keep the room’s décor to a light-mild not too heavy in color.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the experience, yes you're right the road coming to Super Palm Resort is a dirt road, it's hard to see when driving late at night, because we don't have any Street lights in the Western Highway coming to Belmopan. That's the reason we suggest to all our coming guests to drive in day light or request pick-up with our safe train driver. However, we are working on putting up a bigger sign by the highway. The Rooms Are very well maintain, cozy and neat; the bathrooms from 80% of the rooms are art-crafting stone and mix tile design, the sleeping quality is super, all the linens are from premium selections. We do understand décor flavor can be somewhat personnel, this is a reason we keep the rooms décor to a light-mild not too heavy in color. Thank you for understand, we are looking forward to serving you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but simply.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: How quiet it was all around. The surroundings are beautiful.
The hotel was nice but simple. It was isolated, far from everything. Did not have our own transportation and we had to depend on the hotels transportation, which was expensive. The hotel has very nice staff. The activities we did were done through the hotel because we were far from everything and they were too expensive. We paid for all the activities in US dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you!! It's true when you don't have a car, everything seems far, and this is why we provide an all-day shuttle service to everywhere in Belize. Unfortunately, the gas is a big expense here in Belize; a gallon of gasoline is about $6.50 USD, so it's hard not to charge for the transportation. When it comes to transportation, you're basically have very limited option, even if you rent a car, the money spent on gas kind off stressing. Travel in group always has better deal in all services we offer, particularly with transportation. .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neil Wortman from Canada

Remote accommodation

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel (not a resort) is distant from Belmopan. The shuttle provided cost $10 U.S. each time used, which is expensive when the cost of the room is considered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place for everyone especially couples

Posted May 28, 2013
need a bigger sign had a hrd time finding it. everything else was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

river

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: no internet or tv in room
Location: centralized for many of the tourist activities
The staff was friendly and accomodating. The food was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

Super Palm has potential

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredibly friendly, but the hotel is a mess. The room was half painted, the bathroom was open to the room, there was no lamps, the bathroom was moldy. In the states you would have not paid more than $30.00 a night because it was so sketchy. Simple things could help so much. Paint is cheap and enclosing the bathroom, a lamp or two would have gone a long way to make it look better. The staff was so nice, it made it bearable, but I would not have stayed long term and we questioned whether or not to stay at all, when we saw the place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Tennessean couple

Super Palm Resort is a trash!!!!!!.

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super Palm Resort is a trash. Please don't reserved on this hotel. It is a warning!!!! The previous reviews from the past guests are true. There is no television and free internet in the room. The location of this hotel is in the middle of nowhere and you can only see tall grasses on the road leading to the hotel. I can rate this hotel as 1 star hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny

Not What They Seem to Be....

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family and I traveled to Belize for a family vacation, and to celebrate our 6yr olds birthday. When we checked into this "hotel", the room was filthy, the tub had hair, and fungus. The wireless internet that was promised didn't work,. The view was outside the bathroom, and was all discarded trash, and buckets. The pool was no where to be seen, it was located on another property, and on a very hot, and humid day, we were told the pool was out of commission and no one could swim. What you see on the website is not what you get! Very upsetting! Do Not Stay at Super Palm Resort!...it's not a resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

Very Nice People

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was extremely caring and attentive. The experience of the hotel and its facilities, however, was less than ideal. The room seemed unfinished, unclean (though probably well cleaned by the staff, this problem was unavoidable due to insects in the area and building materials used). The restaurant was mediocre- dinner was good but over expensive while the breakfast was not the best. It was very lonely- we happened to be the only guests at the time. I'm sure that the staff did all they could to make our experience the most comfortable possible- however, I would not recommend it or stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NOT a 3-STAR Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights at the Super Palm. The manager and family were very gracious after we resolved the issue of them wanting to charge us the taxes to stay. We informed them that we had paid the rooms in full through Hotels.Com and were not about to pay more. The hotel definitely DID NOT meet a 3-star standard. (We took pictures to document these comments.) 1. The rooms did not have closets. There were pegs on the walls. 2. The only windows were in the bathroom. 3. There were no doors separating the bedroom from the bathroom. 4. One room had mold in the shower/tub. 5. The other room had a new tub but the manufacturer’s labels were still on and it had not been painted to cover up the construction. 6. There was no hot water both nights. In the morning there was hot water for a period of time. During the day, the water was shut off. 7. There was no river close by and no defined path to get there. From looking at the website pictures, there should have been a covered patio and food and drinks would be served. 8. The only TV that worked was in the outdoor lobby. It sat on a chair. The family running the place watched movies on this TV. 9. There were sheets that were used as covers for the two couches in the lobby. 10. The renovation is not finished. 11. The signs leading us to this location were faded and falling down. We would not recommend this hotel at the present time.