Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliane

Great hotel for the price and great location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I had no problems with the hotel it was all as expected for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel in probably the best location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. My room was a mini apartment.
Location: Great location probably the best in BH
I have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry from UK

Big room, great location, bad breakfast, bad gym

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was booked in to one of the "suites" which just meant I had a separate sitting room. Everything in the hotel was very dated/tired. Breakfast was pretty bad (but by comparison, I've not been impressed with any other breakfast in my other hotels in Brazil). The location was great - Savassi is a nice neighbourhood. The gym was terrible - all of the equipment was "out of order" and there wasn't even enough floor space to do any stationary exercises. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arie from Israel

Cosy and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had space reasonably good pool and fitness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

World Class

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great The staff was smooth and precise A great suprise was the world class resturant on the site A short walk had excellent live music I would give it a great score on any scale Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Breakfast had a lot of variety
Cons: Was noisy in the evening with the live music from the street which was beautiful if you didnt want to sleep.
Location: The location was great
The staff were very friendly and the front desk people knew some english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable in every way

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed so much that we will stay there the next time we go to BH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoffrey Hewings

Best apart-hotel in the neighborhood

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very well-run hotel, with excellent attentive staff. The rooms are large and comfortable (it is an apart-hotel, suitable for both short- and long-term stays). On Friday and Saturday nights, it tends to be a little noisy outside (bars, nightclubs) but it reflects Savassi's resurgence as a vibrant community within Belo Horizonte. Praca Liberdade is less than ten minutes walk - a delightful place to exercise in the morning. There is a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Hotel is 15 minutes walk (or RS15.00) from the Airport Connection bus terminal; taxis from Confins International airport are R$100 but if your take the bus to the terminal is it only $20 so you can reach the hotel at one third the place and about the same time as a taxi (as the buses can use dedicated bus-lanes). Good place to see in a delightful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Incline Village, NV

The heart of Savassi, close to shopping & dining

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice residential will good features, a comfortable room WiFi throughout. The "kitchen" lacks any way to cook or even heat water, my only complaint.