Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

First Timer

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I love our hotel. The room was nice and simple with great colors. The bed was super soft and comfy. I love the huge shower in the bathroom and shower head had different modes you can use. The staff was friendly and nice. The only thing that I didn't care for was the pool. In the picture it appears to be bigger but it is pretty small. However, it was not a big deal. My overall experience was great and I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice, new, clean, with extras

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. Happy hour topped it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
My only complaint would be that they could improve the breakfast. The food was not hot, and had run out of some things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jay, OK

Clean

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good, clean room! Great Price! Good free breakfast! Indoor pool was nice! Close to KC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast food was great.
Cons: None
Location: Crown Center
The hotel price was very reasonable. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great. I was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Close to business destination, good value

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, morning breakfast included, evening snack and free beer/wine.
Cons: TV seemed to be too far to view lying in bed.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby, right off major highway,
Good value for a business trip to nearby Grandview, MO. Ok free morning breakfast, nice evening snacks and free beer/wine Mon-Thu. Room was clean and large. Desk and side chair, no sofa. Bath had a large walk-in shower, no tub. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments! Hope to see you again! Cherie Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Belton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weiser, Idaho

Hampton Inn Belton, MO

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Don't cross contaminate the fruit. People with long stays should be assigned a room more towards the middle of the hotel, not and end.
Location: n/a
Overall experience was great. However, did not appreciate other guests slamming the entrance door on the north end of the property. Breakfast menu had lots of variety, but they should not mix grapefruit with other fruit like oranges and pineapple. The reason is that is cross contaminates and there are people on certain meds (like me) that cannot have grapefruits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Good

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Free bottled water at the front desk.
Cons: items mentioned...
Location: This is an isolated hotel, with absolutely nothing within walking distance... but if you need to stay in Belton, if's a decent choice.
The shower has sliding glass doors... and the handles are loose. The AC unit is opposite the foot of the bed, so the air is dumping on you causing a bad draft, but at least you can set it to have the fan on continuously (as I prefer, to drown out other hotel noises). My solution is to position the back of the desk chair at an angle to aim the air flow away from the bed. The breakfast is typical Hampton, with un-attractive eggs, soggy potatoes and sausage... put bacon out each day and be a winner ! But I can live on cereal, so I'm thankful they always have that...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Lot going on here but I have noted your feedback and will look into your suggestions! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Cheri C. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel outside of Kansas City

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet, clean, and comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: I stayed here to go to the Chiefs game. It wasn't super close, but not too far away being about 18 miles away.
Great value hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Very minimal noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Staci, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your business and I am happy to hear you had a good stay! Cheri C. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com