Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Price, staff
Location: Near to everything
Staff very friendly. Pool a bit small. Near everything in Bemidji.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Air conditioning unit was loud, could be updated.
We needed one night to rest on the way home, and we got exacyly that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted May 22, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was very comfortable and had some interesting decor. Would recommend to anyone in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice from St paul mn

Staff very accomodating and friendly

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
Location: Shopping, sight seeing, restaurants
Had very nice stay at this hotel. Price is right for one night stay on business travel. Room a little small but 1 bed is all that is needed for 1 traveler. Bed very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great, eggs, bacon and potatoes, waffle iron...lots of selection. Great stay for the price! I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from s

Exactly what you want out of a hotel chain

Posted May 11, 2014
Clean, well run, everything worked. My only complaint is about this survey form which demands that I write more then I wanted to write so I wrote this sentence also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Den from MN

Comfortable hotel in central location.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Great bedding and sunny rooms make a difference when staying longer than one day- this hotel had just that.
Cons: A choice of pillows from soft to medium to firm.
Location: Bemidji, MN near outdoor activities all year long.
Very happy- will only book this hotel when in Bemidji. The outdoor patio is great with nice weather. Snacks around 5 pm were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Den from MN

Hotel has outdoor patio; situated on main road.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Good value for pricing.
Cons: The upholstered furniture could use a good cleaning especially the foot stool. Offering a selection of soft, medium and firm pillows on the bed.
Location: Restaurants and groceries close by; 3 miles to BSU.
Pleasant staff and willing to accomodate special requests. Breakfast has excellent and varied choices but room gets very crowded. Room was comfortable wih fridge and microwave and desk with task lighting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in a coffin

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Furniture in the room was nice. Made in Fargo, ND.
The room was so small I had to lift my suitcase over the bed because there way not enough room on the floor to wheel it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Warm pool, good breakfast, convenient location
Cons: Crowded pool party
Location: Close to shopping, on main route into city
We were a family of three. The hotel was very comfortable. It was conveniently located to a lot of major shopping places. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of different choices. We enjoyed swimming in the pool as it was so warm. My only complaint was that a large group of people were allowed to have a birthday party at the pool that lasted for most of the afternoon and they monopolized the pool for that whole time. We wouldn't have minded if the hotel had just limited the length of their party to 2 hours as most places do. It's unfair that other paying guests didn't feel comfortable using the pool during that time as there were no empty tables or chairs and the pool was too crowded and noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Thief River Falls, MN.

Hotel bathtub - Nightmare!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Nice continental breakfast.
Cons: BATHTUB!!!!!
Location: Well situated location near major businesses and highways, etc.
Overall, this is a nice clean hotel., however, sometime in the past, the bathtub was refinished and this new finish did not hold up very well. The tub has a large area about 1 1/2' x 1' of loose degraded finish, exposing the old worn out base which harbors germs and "funk". This was a real disappointment to me since I am a confirmed BATH person., forced to take a shower while avoiding the crusty area at the bottom of the tub. I can't honestly say this was a pleasant stay nor was it worth the $87.20 cost. I,m sorry I did not have my camera with me on this business trip.