Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting, fantastic hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Beautiful setting, right on the lake. Great, comfortable lobby, perfect place to meet up with small groups. Higher quality warm/cold complimentary breakfast than anticipated. Rooms were large and meticulously clean. Overall, we had a great stay and are already planning our next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Mediocre Cost Performance

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Lakeside setting. Had a nice dinner in the restaurant.
Cons: The trees should be removed or the hotel should be more honest about the view. Windows should be kept clean.
There is nothing wrong with the hotel, but nothing particularly remarkable about it either. A large tree directly in front of my "lake view" room seriously reduced the value of the room. Yes, I could see the lake, but basically I considered it to be a "tree view" room. The windows were also filthy because of bird "residue". Expedia apparently does not like reviews that mention cost, but the bottom line is that I did not feel like I got my money's worth. I would have rated the place higher otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff and great view of Lake Bemidji! The location of my room was also very quiet.
Cons: The window in my room was dirty and the air conditioner/heater had a strange buzzing noise. Both very minor issues and I thoroughly enjoyed m stay.
This hotel had the most friendly staff I've had the pleasure of meeting. They allowed me to check in early, enrolled me in their rewards program and told me about their breakfast hours in the morning. Everything I needed to know quickly during check-in and then got me on my way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Fine facility with a nice room. Rate was a little high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
good comfortable room. Quiet. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anoka, MN

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was a really nice hotel and the pool amenties were awesome, my son loved them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from titonka, IA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We were on the fifth floor away from the other guests. Our room was great --- the only that that would have made it better would be to be on the lake side of the hotel. Great way to celebrate our 34th anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice, pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice, clean and everyone very pleasant. Nice location. Nice to have restaurant next door since it was raining. Staff provided a map of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

On the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Love this hotel in bemidji, my favorite!
Cons: Bigger pool, add a water slide area for older kids
Location: Shopping, sports, family events.
Fun pool and hot tub, great beach area, nice restaurant connected, good breakfast included with stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from madison, mn

Nice hotel, don't plan on having visitors

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was great. Clean, large rooms, awesome view, great breakfast. I used to live in the area and when I stay at this particular hotel I invite a friend or two and their children to come swimming with my children since they have an awesome kiddie pool. This time when my friends were there I had a manager come over and tell me that I had too many visitors and we had to leave the pool area. The did let us use the beach which was fine, but all the kids were excited for the pool so they were very disappointed. And nobody was rough housing or causing any problems. If there was a visitor rule I would have gladly followed it, but I felt very singled out. I was paying good money to stay there.