Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redwood city

Nice place to sleep while visiting the lovely area

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Quiet and clean place. Not much on amenities, but provide a good breakfast and cheerful, capable employees. It is an older, clean quiet place very conveniently located. In warm weather the outdoor pool would be good for a dip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Uk

Friendly staff. Nice rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfy bed. Very friendly staff. Def stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Essex England

Great stopover

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 2 nights to look around Big Basin. Room was comfotable and clean, perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and restful surroundings, and very comfortable.
Cons: Get new shower curtains, vacuum better, and put out air fresheners in the room, or whatever to fix the smell.
Location: Close to the Big Basin Redwood Park, and near the local town shops and restaurants.
To be honest, the rooms could have been a little cleaner, there was mold on the shower curtain, and the rooms didn't smell very good. That's why I had to give a rating of 4 for the condition and 3 for cleanliness. But other than that, I loved the hotel. We had two rooms and they were very comfortable and had everything we needed (nice size refrigerator, microwave, excellent air conditioner, nicely arranged bathroom, comfy bed). Also the surrounded landscaping was beautiful and very relaxing. There was even a private house across the way that looked like a castle, which made for a lovely view while eating breakfast outside at one of the picnic tables. Complimentary breakfast was also excellent - hard boiled eggs, lots of yummy pastries/muffins, waffles, cereal, juices, etc. Didn't try the pool, but it looked very nice. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Faith Hfrom Chicago

Motel in the Redwoods

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for a family wedding nearby. The room was large, clean and quiet. The motel seemed nestled into the redwoods. We didn't use the pool. The breakfast was a standard/good motel breakfast including fresh waffles. I guess the only "complaint" we had is that, although we made sure to keep our towels on the racks and not on the floor so that they wouldn't have to be laundered after the first night, they were changed anyway. We were so distressed by the evidence of drought we had witnessed on our drive down from San Francisco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janefrom San Diego

Extra Mystery Charge

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine overall by my room wasn't available at the check-in time. After my stay, there was a mystery $30 charged to my card that was never explained to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mteachfrom Redwood City

Lovely setting, clean, updated room, shaky floors

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow- I was impressed by this hotel. I thought it would be a dive, but was very very happy when I walked in! A huge, comfy bed, large TV, new bathroom, awesome hair dryer, and working internet.We stayed here for 2 nights and had the top corner room, so had a view of the forest right at our window. We were right next to the stairs and unfortunately came back to the hotel to nap one day and everytime someone walked up or down the stairs, the whole floor shook along with our bed. Other than that, everything was awesome. Will definitely go back here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, courteous. Beautiful Coastal Redwoods on property. We're likely to stay there again the next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com