Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Portland, OR

Great hotel, mediocre breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Just about everything except the breakfast.
Cons: By now it should be clear!
Location: Downtown Bend is a 10-15 minute walk depending on how fast you walk.
Great hotel, nicely maintained, very clean, and easy walking distance from the center of Bend. Our only complaint was the quality of the breakfast really wasn't that great. The eggs were kind of rubbery (maybe instant?). The coffee, as with almost all hotels, was bad. But there's a bigger problem here and that is that almost all hotels these days include the price of breakfast with your room even if you don't want it. Hotels of the universe, PLEASE listen to the customers and stop making breakfast an included part of the room price. I would rather have $5 or $10 off the price of my room and go buy my own coffee and a decent bagel somewhere. Stop making us pay for poor quality that we don't want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Isaac from Santa Clara, CA

4 minute drive from everything!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was blown away by the hotel! It was so roomy, free wifi, hot breakfast, and it was equidistant from all the activities I was engaging in. The only thing it needs is a exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Convenient location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seamless from start to finish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennifer from Nampa, ID

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was exactly what we needed. We were driving from the airport home and needed a nice, clean, comfy place to rest and it met all of those needs. The breakfast was a nice touch too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by McTravel from San Jose

Passing Through

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was neat and clean and the bed was just fine. Breakfast was plentiful and about the same as every other hotel we stayed at this trip. Nice location close to the historic part of town. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dwayne from Utah

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not an exceptional value. Wish I’d paid another $20 for the next higher class of lodging. The room smelled like a typical older motel. Did not like the bathroom arrangement with sink outside the rest of the bathroom and open to the room. Overall, satisfactory. There are better options in Bend than this for the money. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and helpful staff, excellent room, breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Gresham, Oregon

Just the right location, great price

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: The shower head is way too high on the wall.
Location: Highlights for us were the Old Mill District and Elevation, the restaurant showcase for the Culinary School of Central Oregon Community College.
Three Sisters used to be a Best Western and still meets those benchmarks. Near the corner of Business 97 (N 3rd St) and Hwy 20 (Greenwood), it's ideally located to go anywhere in Bend easily. Everything works well; the breakfast is exceptional.