Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silverton

Worst hotel room ever!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room looked like the sheets had not been changed, the night stand had the previous tenents receipts still in it, and the shower had a used open bar of soap, like they didn't clean the shower! We had luckily brought sleeping bags with us so we slept in those on the bed. We couldn't wait to leave the next morning. A waste if $120.00 dollars!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Oregon

Clean, easy check-in, check-out. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice, friendly staff, easy check in check out. The grounds had been improved and work continues.
Cons: Just the items mentioned above.
Location: Due to the traffic flow it was best to just turn right to exit the parking lot. Good restaurants near by.
air conditioner leaked, had we known, my husband would not have placed his clothes for the next day near (on the floor) the dripped water. Lesson learned. The bathroom window had a broken latch, unable to close and lock. Nice title job in the bathroom. Unable to access internet for some reason, no big deal for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Budget-friendly, clean motel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: The linens (towels, sheets, pillowcases) were rather thin.
Location: Close to the highway, restaurants, and shopping. It doesn't look like the greatest part of town, but I had no problems.
I was in town for the Quilt Show and there were very few vacancies or I normally wouldn't have chosen this motel based on other reviews and the 2 star rating. I was a little nervous about what I might find, but was happily surprised to find my room was much nicer than than I was expecting. Yes, from the outside the place is not impressive but my room was just fine. It is budget-friendly so I wasn't expecting many frills and it doesn't have them. However, my room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom had brand-new fixtures (sink, toilet, tub enclosure) so it was in very decent condition. If all the rooms are like mine, the place is definitely under-rated at 2 stars. Cleanliness is a really big thing to me. Free wi-fi and a room fridge were very nice to have. It was easy to get onto the highway and find my way around from this location, which is also conveniently close to restaurants & shopping. The guy at the desk was very nice and helpful. I think this was a good bargain for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute, long distance road trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing. I should have camped instead. A sleeping bag and a crap in the woods would have been a better experience.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Fairly close to down-town.
Worst experience ever. I didn't expect much for $59/a night, and had mentally set the bar pretty low. I could get past the shabby room, loud meth addict neighbors and thin walls, but the real kicker was the owner/staff's rudeness. The office/front desk is locked with a doorbell. If they don't feel like answering the door, then you are out of luck. And if they do answer the door and don't want to help, they will just close the door while you stand there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: most everything
Location: unknown
The room stunk of cigarette smoke and mold. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 9, 2013
It's abudget motel so don't expect luxury facilities here. We stayed here for three nights. The room is clean and towels were changed every day. It's worth the price that I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bad room

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing, the bed lamps in the room ice machine
The room was the worse one I have ever stayed in. Th e empty room ,bad bed. bad lighting. only one wash rag for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark & Carol from California

2ns worst hotel ever stayed in

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
we did not feel secure do to the abundance of permanent residence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget hotel with free parking

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Cons: 2 light bulbs were burn out when I got into the room. Staff should be checking this when cleaning.
I arrived at 5 pm, the room was supposed to be ready at 3 pm. The room was not ready and the lock was not working properly. The staff worked hard to get it ready and I only had to wait 15 minutes.