Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Good Location for Crater Lake

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: See review.
It was a good place to stay in for a trip to Crater Lake, even though it was nearly 50 miles away. The hotel itself was fairly basic and there were few "eating places" nearby. However we only ever planned to stay 2 nights and as it turned out this was long enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, Or.

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Improve the condition of the room, better pillows ( I bring my own thank goodness), the beds are old and uncomfortable,just not worth the price.
Location: We visit my parents when we go to LaPine.
I would expect this kind of room that would cost half the price that we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Nevada City, Ca.

Super accommodations is such a little town

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the friendly staff, the lovely d├ęcor, clean rooms, great breakfast and the swimming facilities.
Cons: I can't think of a thing that needs improvement. It was more than we expected.
Location: The location was perfect for us visiting family in the town. That part of Oregon is an outdoor wonderland with unlimited things to do.
We were very pleased to find such an accommodating facility in such a small town. Including an indoor heated swimming pool and spa. Wonderful. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from Versailles, France

Good hotel not far from crater lake.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Hotel clean, the bedroom was large with a good great bed. Beautiful bathroom. frig + microwave+domestic iron were in the bedroom. Breakfast included.
Location: Near Crater lake
Good hotel to stay one or two nights. Prices are cheaply. the bedroom was very quiet
2 out of 5
by DanMary from Salem, OR

Hotel in La Pine Oregon

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: it was fairly quiet. location isn't bad
Cons: could use an elevator, microwaves in room. reduced prices. ice machine on the second floor
Location: The La Pine National forest is there. Lava Caves, lots of hiking trails. Near SunRiver and Bend. though it's cheaper to stay in Bend. Great Food.
The hotel is nice. a bit dated in places but still a nice decor and comfortable seating areas. The free breakfast was also good though being so close to the pool made the dining area reeked of chlorine. But then made it easier for people to watch their kids in the pool. There was no elevator and only one ice machine on the street level floor. If you stay and have a hard time with stairs make sure to tell them you need the first floor. The place was nothing fancy. No microwave, though there is fridge. They don't always put soap and shampoo in the room so it would be best to bring your own. They do clean the room daily though you have the option to have it done differently via a card. You can also request extra blankets, towels etc the same way you can request a particular cleaning schedule. It is over priced in my opinion but that maybe because it isn't a high tourist areas like Bend or Sisters. I will say this the food at the restaurants around there is phenomenal. The best Chinese food I've had since moving to Oregon 10 years ago was in La PIne. And the Red Rooster has great breakfast and lunch. That's if you don't want to do the continental at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but spendy

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Nice facility that is starting to show some wear and tear. Bed was too soft. For the price I'd like to see it be a little nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Yakima, WA, USA

Clean facilities, friendly staff!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: The registration area and dining room were beautiful, clean and cozy.
Cons: We could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway leading to our room.
Location: Easily accessible off the highway with plenty of parking.
The staff were super friendly and even went out of their way to accommodate my son, who has a broken ankle, by arranging reservations the night before our stay so that we would be on the ground level. And after a long, exhausting day of driving, It was nice to have a friendly, smiling face welcoming us at registration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shimi

Great stay

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
We stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights, to and from the Crater Lake. It was a great location for this deal. The hotel at a great location, clean, stuff welcoming and breakfast is an advantage. Recommended.