Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Good priced, was clean, everything was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and pleasant. They did serve a continental breakfast and had a nice variety to choose from.
Cons: BATHROOM.
The majority of our trip was to be at Seventh Mountain Resort, but it was not available the first night so needed a motel for one night. Honestly, this was not the appearance of the place I thought I had booked through Expedia, but I guess it must have been. The room was dark (poor lighting). Cleanliness was okay except that the people before us must have had a pet because there were a couple pieces of dog or cat food along the baseboard that hadn't been cleaned up so makes you wonder how well it had been cleaned in general. We turned the heat on (the room was ice cold when we arrived) the heater turned off and on every few minutes the entire time we were there thus not a very good nights sleep. The bathroom desperately needs an upgrade - the bathroom fan was so inefficient, that when we showered in the morning, water literally was running down the walls and dripping off the corner of the window sill.
3 out of 5
by Scott from California

Comfortable beds, but run down.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Quiter heaters, cleaner beds, more room, better shower heads.
The sign outside says, Remodled Spa suites. NOT SO. At the most, the beds are comfortable and it was somewhat clean. It's an old motel, not hotel. The rooms are cramped with two queen beds making it hard to get into the bathroom. They said it was a non-smoking room, but our room smelled of cigarette smoke and there was dog fur on one of the bed covers. I had to have the maintenance man repair our faulty sink which did not drain as well as one of the bathroom lightbulbs which kept flickering. The low-flow showerhead didn't help things either. The owner at the front desk was pleasant and the continental breakfast was alright ( muffins, bananas, coffee, tea, yogurt ). Overall, I don't think we would stay here again. Upgrade a little next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel easey to find

Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AKJ from Mt Adams

Near City Center

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though the motel is an older construction, it is in excellent condition, very well maintained ,clean, and nicely furnished. The beds were comfortable, it is quiet and easily accessible to the city center. The Wi Fi is very slow, however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thefts

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: Different Ownership
My fiance and I rented this sub par room because the rate was decent in Bend Oregon on a business trip. We left the room in perfect condition and only slept there as we had dinner and breakfast out on the town. The next day the owner-manager called and left a message accusing us of breaking his microwave. I was appalled!!!! He said I am charging your card, end of conversation. I couldn't believe I was having this conversation. I have used expedia for years of travel and this is the only time I have had issues with this type of incident. The only other incident was about 3 years ago and the Hotel lost my reservations in Santa Monica, CA. Both owners were New Americans...... I advise a better research on Hotel ownership and the cheapest is the cheapest for a reason. I had to cancel my card and inform the bank about the fraudulent charges this Hotel was trying to get away with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value. Easy location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Value, wifi
Cons: Bed spreads slid off bed as you slept. Maybe a comforter instead.
Pleasant experience. Nice comfortable room enough said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent accommodations for the money. Nothing fancy, but clean. Soundproofing in the rooms is lacking, so it can be noisy if you have loud neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok room for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, good job by daily house keeping staff, nice size mini-fridge with freezer, comfortable furnishings.
Cons: HVAC - old or malfunctioning? It was either on or off - no thermostat (?) to set room temp. Room not well insulated. Noisy neighbors, thin walls.