Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, Or

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Wifi needs to be stronger and coffee maker needs to work properly and some shampoo.
Location: I was there to visit friends in North Bend, East Bend and La Pine. Location was totally perfect.
This is an older motel that apparently has been updated, fresh paint, clean carpet, new bedding. The wifi was a bit weak, the coffee pot didn't work properly, but I managed to get a couple cups out of it. There wasn't any shampoo. Otherwise the room was quite comfortable, and totally clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Quaint little place

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: small perfect size, with great pool
Cons: nothing really, this is an older place, and the owners have really worked hard at keeping up.
Location: We were on motorcycles, so we were able to walk to food close by and rite aid store too.
This hotel had great reviews so we booked. This is a quaint "backbone" of our country hotel. The type our grandparents would have stayed in. Pool in the center is kept up and clean and refreshing. The rooms are older again this is NOT a high rise corporate hotel. Very quiet room and the beds were awesome!!! The bathroom is showing some of the age, but clean and we would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great beds, quite

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was neat and clean
Cons: Prices lowered and items stated above fixed.
The room was quieter than we thought it might. It was close to the main street. But at night it was fine. The room looked to be recently updated and nice. The only problems we had for the price we had to pay, almost $100. with the taxes, the toilet set wasn't the right size and it was loose and moved. The bathroom fan was pretty noisey as well. And the dish in the microwave wasn't the correct one and sat on the turn table laup sided. So for the money I felt it didn't quite meet up to the standards it should have. It was nice looking on the outside as well. So not sure I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Not too far too walk to Les Schwab amphitheater. The pool is great with grass and ample comfortable seating around it. The rooms are nicely renovated. Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, quiet.
I had never traveled to Bend, Oregon, and didn't want to pay a lot for a room. I found this one on and decided to go for it. I gotta say the hotel was clean and quiet. It's a simple older style hotel, but it fit my needs perfectly. It sits on one level and you park your vehicle directly outside of your door. I especially liked that since I was on my motorcycle. The neighborhood was nice as well. The hotel sits about 1.5 miles from the downtown area and it's easy to get around to wherever you want to go. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We spent two nights at the Cascade Lodge. The price was affordable and the stay was great. We will stay here again the next time we visit Bend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George, UT

It seemed clean enough?

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It seemed clean enough? However, my son had left his pants on the floor overnight and slipped them on to grab coffee in the morning and felt something crawling on the inside of his pants! He removed them quickly and shook some kind of bug out! Yikes! I smashed the bug so have no idea what kind it was! I saw no other bugs in the room but did notice the door was lacking in weather stripping on the bottom right corner so any little or big bug could have joined the party!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: It's about a 1-2 mile drive to downtown Bend. I didn't find that an issue at all!
The stay started rough due to the service: front desk gave me the key and told me what room I was in. Once I walked around and found the room, I had to ask about the wifi code and later ask when checkout was since I wasn't given any kind of orientation for the motel. Fortunately, the front desk was friendly and happy to answer my questions. The room was comfortable, had a microwave and refrigerator, the shower had adequate pressure. The tv was in good working order but regardless of what aspect I set it on, the picture was cut off. AC worked well and the bed was a little lumpy but comfortable. It was a solid place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Although they don't have a safe for the guests, Bobby let me store some valuables with him and was very accommodating when I needed to access them. The rooms were clean and very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Really adorable service.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the furnishings were classy.
Cons: The quality of the coffee.
Location: It is in a convenient location and the Bend area has lots of great things to do.
We had a pleasant stay. The family that runs the hotel was very nice and accommodating of our needs.