Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great staff, good value.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Close in, downtown Bend - easy walk to shopping, restaurants and Drake park. Staff was super friendly. We stayed in a Family Suite room which had one bathroom (tub/shower combo and toilet), 2 sinks outside of the bathroom, 2 queen beds and a small adjoining room with a king bed. Comfortable beds and nice to have some space separate from our kids. Only downside is that the door to the adjoining bedroom sticks out a bit into the main room, so it felt bit awkward to walk around it when in the larger room. Add to that all the furniture in the larger room (2 queens, desk/chair, small table, dresser w/TV on it, microwave and mini fridge) and it felt a little cramped. We had to leave a day early and cancelled our reservation for the evening that morning. No cancellation fee by the hotel, and I really appreciated that policy! Pool was warmer than most hotel pools in my experience and hot tub was great. Exercise room had an eliptical machine, a treadmill and a wide variety of dumbells but was pretty small. It was nice to have, though, since the high temps only reached 19. I would definitely stay here again - everything felt clean, beds were good (on the firmer side, which I like) and again, staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday visit

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff personnel
Cons: Cleaning procedures
Location: Many excellent restaurants withn alking distance.
The staff , specially the front desk staff was terrific. Knowledgeable, professional and very helpful. Cleaning staff left a little to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: No safe in room.
The staff here are wonderful- very friendly and helpful. Close to all of the happenings in Bend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Western Oregon

Great Bend Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast was an additional cost, although this wasn't a problem since we were within walking distance of several Bend restaurants.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping areas, and Drake Park. A short drive to Pilot Butte and other Bend attractions.
We stayed here primarily because this hotel is within walking distance of downtown Bend and Drake Park. It was a good hotel for the price, and was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice hotel collapse to downtown, rooms are remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Bend.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and great location.
Location: The downtown has good shopping and restaurants. A nice park is nearby and a market was being held the day we were there. Scenic downtown.
Very nice hotel in downtown Bend which has a lively downtown scene missing in most small towns these days. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern. It is pricey and while most hotels offer free breakfasts you will have to pay here. I guess there is a strong market in Bend and this hotel is exploiting that. Notwithstanding we did enjoy our stay and would stay again if we were in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel within walking distance of the many bars and restaurants in downtown Bend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

7 AM CONSTRUCTION CREW

Posted Aug 20, 2014
After an exhausting day we went to bed, only to be awakened by a construction crew right outside our window ripping out the asphalt parking lot at 7:00 AM. Had I known that was happening I would have asked for a room on the other side of the hotel. I understand progress was being made, I just had to listen to it all morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Wisconsin

great sites

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
marvy harvy