Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Oregon

Great Bend Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast was an additional cost, although this wasn't a problem since we were within walking distance of several Bend restaurants.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping areas, and Drake Park. A short drive to Pilot Butte and other Bend attractions.
We stayed here primarily because this hotel is within walking distance of downtown Bend and Drake Park. It was a good hotel for the price, and was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice hotel collapse to downtown, rooms are remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Bend.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and great location.
Location: The downtown has good shopping and restaurants. A nice park is nearby and a market was being held the day we were there. Scenic downtown.
Very nice hotel in downtown Bend which has a lively downtown scene missing in most small towns these days. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern. It is pricey and while most hotels offer free breakfasts you will have to pay here. I guess there is a strong market in Bend and this hotel is exploiting that. Notwithstanding we did enjoy our stay and would stay again if we were in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

7 AM CONSTRUCTION CREW

Posted Aug 20, 2014
After an exhausting day we went to bed, only to be awakened by a construction crew right outside our window ripping out the asphalt parking lot at 7:00 AM. Had I known that was happening I would have asked for a room on the other side of the hotel. I understand progress was being made, I just had to listen to it all morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Terrific Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness & close proximity to dowtown.
Cons: Not much in my book!
Location: Besides the downtown area, there's the river close at hand. I always drive 18 miles into Sisters for their annual quilt show in July.
My husband & I have probably stayed at this hotel about 3 times. It is within walking distance to all the little shops in dowtown, several restaurants and has an awesome Summerfest program every July. It is very clean & comfortable and our stays have been great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July visit

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great location in downtown perfect for all of the festivities. Great places to eat--all within a very short walk. Hotel staff was great. Hotel is nice and clean. Highly recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was able to walk anywhere in downtown Bend. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. I really enjoyed staying at the Double tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good waypoint

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We were on a long drive from San Francisco to Yakima and decided to stop in Bend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jkormanik from Boise, ID

$10 breakfast??

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is perfect as was the hotel itself. The only complaint I have is this: $9.95/person for breakfast??!! They were kind enough to give me a "voucher" for the meal...which would have charged the price to my room automatically. For the price of a stay in this hotel, breakfast should be free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, mostly quiet.
Cons: Just the little details
Comfortable bed, refrigerator wasn't cold, vent cover in the bathroom was just hanging, just a detail I know but it's important to have everything looking well kept. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and pleasant. The whole front entrance was closed off due to hotel construction. The power failure was the last straw for me. Not the hotels fault, just a terrible inconvience!!