Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Decent Room Nice Staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Needed a place to stay at the last minute. Checked motels on line and chose it for the price and convenient location. It was clean and serviceable. The fan control on the heater didn't work, so it cycled on all night keeping me awake a bit. Otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay and affordable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: Restaurants. Nice Downtown. Lots of parks and public spaces for walking or exercising. Kid friendly city. I went there for the fishing. Excellent!
I booked this through Expedia 1 week before my stay because of the price and the ratings. I was not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean. One king size bed and a nice little table and a lamp for reading. It was cozy and clean. I was traveling by myself, but I wish my wife had been with me because she would have been impressed also. I will definitely stay at this Econo Lodge again the next time I'm in Bend. Nice job folks! It was a pleasant stay in beautiful Bend, Oregon. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
this hotel was a good location, close to the factory stores in bend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie McCartyfrom Lake Elsinore

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mommacatfrom Ontario. Orego

Looks like they are trying

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed linen was clean but the room overall was pretty dirty. Rug was stained and the dark color showed everything. One wall was recently painted with a nice updated color but really the whole room needs updated. The bathroom was clean but the tub had a red stain that thankfully I think is nail polish. Towels were in rough shape...threadbare with snags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tyfrom Oregon

Great place

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for the price. Rooms were decent, thin walls but that was expected. The only downside was the fact that the smoke dector in out room started chirping at 2am. Had to replace the battery but it didn't fix the problem. Found out later the we weren't the only room that night. Other then that great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tristan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly enough, except for the guy who clearly didn't want to be awakened when I checked out early in the morning. Breakfast was ok - nothing hot except for DIY english muffins, instant oatmeal. But otherwise there were packaged muffins, sweet rolls and coffee/juice. The room was large and clean, but there must be a cleaning spray they use that is overwhelmingly strong in scent. I found it burning my eyes, so would let the room air out as I could, and had them not clean the room for a couple days (I had enough towels, etc.). I stayed there because the normal place was booked up. I guess I'd go back to the other place if given a choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrickfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Trip to Bend, OR

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The floor was very squeeky, the bed was very old- but I was able to sleep well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room key was difficult to use, but once I figured it out it was fine. Restaurants close by. I did not go to morning breakfast. The parking is difficult- not enough spaces, the first night there I got the last space. Overall acceptable- I would stay again.