Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca.

Decent, clean, quiet, no frills.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Close to my reason for being in Bend
I usually stay in more upscale lodging. Circumstances landed me at this hotel. No complaints. My room, while Spartan, was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Juntura, OR

Great stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Maybe just thaw the freezer out occasionally
Location: The locations is easy. Not far from anything, pretty centrally located.
The clerk who checked us in was very nice and friendly, easy check in. The room was updated but you can tell it was an old building, but that is not a bad thing! The bed was nice and comfy, the pillows however, were bad. But again, it is up to each persons opinion. Overall, very great! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Clean updated rooms! I would come back!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Excellent value for these clean updated rooms! I was able to rent 2 with an adjoining door and we were very comfortable. Good beds. Helpful front desk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeview, OR

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Clean room and bathroom, newer fixtures.
Cons: A few items could be added to the breakfast such as hard boiled eggs, bread variety, and/or more cereal choices.
Hotel staff was less than thrilled with their job. Room and bathroom were clean and updated, smelled fresh (always a good first impression). However, the bathtub took forever to drain, therefore our showering time took forever (4 people). No fan in the bathroom, cracked the window open to see construction workers, after that many showers, we needed the air! The hair dryer didn't work. I reported all this to the hotel clerk who wasn't surprised by any of this. Breakfast was clean and quick, no extras there, but it got us to our next meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Decent Room Nice Staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Needed a place to stay at the last minute. Checked motels on line and chose it for the price and convenient location. It was clean and serviceable. The fan control on the heater didn't work, so it cycled on all night keeping me awake a bit. Otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay and affordable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: Restaurants. Nice Downtown. Lots of parks and public spaces for walking or exercising. Kid friendly city. I went there for the fishing. Excellent!
I booked this through Expedia 1 week before my stay because of the price and the ratings. I was not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean. One king size bed and a nice little table and a lamp for reading. It was cozy and clean. I was traveling by myself, but I wish my wife had been with me because she would have been impressed also. I will definitely stay at this Econo Lodge again the next time I'm in Bend. Nice job folks! It was a pleasant stay in beautiful Bend, Oregon. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by I hsin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Afrom Santa Clarita, CA

good location but needs to be updated

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The operators were very friendly and accommodating. However, the rooms were not very clean and the mattresses very lumpy. The location is good - go to Rosa's Cocina across the street for a great meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
this hotel was a good location, close to the factory stores in bend.