Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newberg OR

Bridal shower weekend

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The employees were friendly
Cons: They need to not put anybody in that room. I'm sure I'm not the first one to complain about it!
Location: Stay downtown close to the Old Mill District. Lots to do and you don't have to drive to get there.
They put us in a room right next to the stairs. We could hear people talking quite loudly in the hallways and could hear people walking in the hallway to the stairs. In the morning you could hear the kids running up and down the stairs all morning long. It wasn't good to be woken up after arriving late in the night. Needless to say I was not well rested after staying at this Holiday Inn Express!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukie, OR.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room was part for the price range. The mini fridge made a squeezing noise all night. Had to understand plug it to get some sleep. the pool was murky and heavily clorinated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Comfy beds, clean rooms and nice pool/hot tub area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
solid hotel, well located near major shopping and only minutes from downtown Bend
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Not sure about this place.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: Possible staff evaluation. In addition to questionable maid service, the person servicing the morning breakfast never once cracked a smile at anyone.
Have stayed at Bend Holiday Express a lot, but this last visit left us a bit unsure of it for future visits. We visit Bend quite a bit to see family and friends. Sometimes we stay with family and sometimes we stay in a hotel. We spend very little time at the hotel, and after returning to our room the second day, we discovered a zipper pull on our luggage had been pried to separate it so it could be opened even though it was locked with a small luggage lock. We carry all important electronic items and meds with us in a day pack that goes with us when away from the room, so there was nothing of value to take but clothing and shoes. We were, however, alarmed by the situation. Bend has many hotel options and somewhere else will probably be our option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Our room was super noisy, complained and got moved to a room that wasn't below the high school basketball team. Found in the middle of the night that the toilet in the second room didn't flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Aloha, OR

Relaxing stay, great breakfast!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I always choose Holiday Inn Express no matter where I travel in the Pacific Northwest. I've never been disappointed yet!
Location: Mall was close by.
It was a last minute reservation and didn't know when we'd arrive. Drove for hours and pulled into the parking lot and didn't need any hiccups. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was clean. We slept deep and woke refreshed. No noise, no critters. Great place to stay if you find yourself in Bend, OR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
As with every stay at a Holiday Inn the staff and rooms were very pleasant. This is my home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean & consistent.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice spot for an overnight trip to Bachelor. clean, comfy beds, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com